We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
“Business Trip”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

As always this is one of the best hotels I stay in when traveling on business.....it is always clean, friendly & a great location. I recommend it to my fellow co-workers when they travel to Lafayette that this is the best hotel to stay in...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hi Mary H., Thank you so kindly for your gracious words and feedback on your hotel experience. I know our team works really hard to provide the best accommodations and service for each of our guests and we try and treat them like family. Your positive words and feedback will be shared with our team. I hope you continue to use us in the future and share your experiences with your friends and colleagues. I am so glad you have been our guest! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    84
    18
    9
    12
See reviews for
92
70
15
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Galliano, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a month while undergoing training for work. This was by far the best hotel experience I have had in the Lafayette area! The staff is extremely courteous and friendly. the rooms are clean and have plenty of space. The kitchenette is perfect, although with the great morning breakfast and evening social, it was barely used. A special thanks to Charles and Andrea!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello David H., Thank you for your kind words said about our hotel and your experience. I am pleased that we were able to take care of you while you were here and hope that you share your experiences with your friends and colleagues! I have also passed on your kudos for Andrea to her supervisor and I know she will appreciate your words as well. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share something positive with us. I hope that you continue to stay when in Lafayette and again, thanks! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights as a family in a one bedroom suite; the kitchen facilities enabled us to be independent and not have to eat out all the time. The establishment is very clean and staff are extremely friendly and willing to help. We enjoyed the morning breakfast and the complimentary drinks on the Thursday evening. The pool area was fun for the kids and adults alike....perhaps the jacuzzi didn't need to be quite so hot as it was so warm outside. It was an excellent location for discovering the surrounding area including swamp tour in Henderson, Cajun culture at Vermilionville, and hotel staff directed us to Randol's restaurant for live music and local cuisine, which was excellent. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Hello and Bonjour Caroline S! Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel and leaving such wonderful comments! We appreciate that you were our guest and I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed their stay. I agree with the jacuzzi - sometimes in Louisiana we should have "Cold Tubs" instead of "Hot Tubs" with the heat and humidity down here. I am also thrilled you had an opportunity to experience some of Lafayette's area attractions and enjoyed your dinner recommendation. We all hope that you and your family come back again and visit! - Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Upon arrival at the Staybridge Suites in Lafayette, LA, we were greeting by a very friendly and helpful staff member. The suite was perfect for our family allowing the little ones to have their own room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Hi Jpallis, thank you for your kind response and being our guest. With all the hotel options in Lafayette, we really appreciate that you chose to stay here. We value and appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! - Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, MO
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was a very nice Hotel. I found it very clean and the staff was great!!! I highly recommend it!!! The breakfast in the mornings was very good and the best part is the Happy Hour every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday nights. No need to go out for food, this was a complete meal with salad bar and drinks!!!!

Room Tip: The Air Conditioners work AWESOME!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for being our guest CJ G and taking the time to leave a review on this website. I am happy that you stayed for 10 days and had a great experience! It's nice for our guests who stay long-term to have variety with a dynamic Social in the evenings with a rotation of different menu options. Equally nice is the ability to have draft beer, wine, or soft drinks for FREE with dinner! Almost all hotels and restaurants charge for drinks or at least limit your quantity. The team and I hope that you come back again and thank you for being our guest! - Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very nice hotel and staff. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Excellent customer service. Great hot breakfast and social hour. Enjoyed the selection of food both at breakfast and during social hour. Pool and BBQ area well kept and a nice getaway from being in the room. Also liked the convience of having the 24-hr market for a late night snack. Will book here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
fmheard, Thank you for your kind words and feedback on your experience at our hotel. Many of our guests don't realize that we have a BBQ pavilion with two state-of-the-art gas grills under the gazebo area. I am pleased that you enjoyed them. Also, I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and social - our team works really hard to make sure that the food is delicious and well-prepared. I hope you return soon and thank you for being our guest! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan City, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The room was great! Our overall experience was fantastic! NO COMPLAINTS! Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Very Clean and the staff was so friendly! Pool was clean & hot tub was wonderful. The kids loved that they could get movies to watch on DVD and had the option to watch in the theater . The breakfast buffet was great the food was HOT! We loved the convenience of having the kitchen to prepare food inside instead of having to eat out for every meal. There wasnt any noise in the hallways late at night and the curtains kept the sunlight out. the bed was so so very comfortable. The staff was very helpful with things we needed and were very prompt when asked. The kids enjoyed their stay and are ready to go back. The location was convenient and close to all area attractions. No complaints! Definitely will plan a trip back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRosson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSLafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you LRosson for your glowing comments! I am so happy that you and your family was pleased with you stay and hopefully you will come again soon! A lot of our guests are unfamiliar with our Just-Like-Home Theater - but how cool is it that you can watch movies in a private theater with a 60" Plasma Television in leather recliners with surround sound?? That room has been exceptionally popular with watching the Olympics (which we are a co-sponsor). And thank you for acknowledging our staff as being helpful and prompt - they appreciate hearing that and I will definitely share that with them. Thanks for being our guest and come back soon! -Charles Oliver, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Address: 129 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing