We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I rembered”
Review of Prejean's

Prejean's
Ranked #6 of 568 Restaurants in Lafayette
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Award-winning Cajun cuisine and live Cajun music nightly make Prejean's Restaurant a one-of-a-kind dining experience. Conveniently located on I49 North, just 2 miles north of I-10 in Lafayette, LA. Repeatedly voted Acadiana's Favorite Cajun restaurant, the friendly and casual atmosphere is sure to delight. Big Al, the 14-foot stuffed gator is seated in the middle of the dining room guarding some of our over 400 culinary medals and awards. Open 7 days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Large groups welcome! Prejean's Restaurant is "Simply Cajun, Simply Delicious"!
Reston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Better than I rembered”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Visited last night with friends. I haven't been in about a year and I was very happy with the quality and service. I had the Crawfish Enchilada appetizer, a small Cesar salad and the Smoked Duck gumbo. I'm glad I ordered the small portions because I was stuffed when I was done. Everything was delicious. I've had the gumbo before and I was hoping it was as good as I remembered and I wasn't disappointed. Our server, Mindy, was very pleasant and recommended a great spot for a night cap. Terrific service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJDittes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    357
    191
    92
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and Great Food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Whenever i get to work in Lafayette, i always start here. We have our opening meetings and kick off our time in Lafayette with the best of the best.
Lafayette has the second best variety of really good restaurants in Louisiana next only to New Orleans.

I always want to try new things, but i most often order the eggplant pirouge; it is so much better than Shreveport copelands, it doesn't even compare.
You don't need outdoor scenery, when there is so much to see in the indoor swamp (sans heat and mosquitos).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Westea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A sampling of Cajun”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoyed lunch and the variety of dishes on the menu was a great sampling of Cajun food. We especially enjoyed their award winning Gumbo

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank APRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I've eaten here twice now and loved it both times. A lot of unique items and also the local gumbos. The first time I went I got the Smoked Duck and Andouille Gumbo. The next time I had another dish but when I left I bought some to go containers of the Gumbo and Corn and Crab Chowder. Just fantastic food good and friendly service. I recommend you go as often as possible

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimcojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Best Best ”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Service was friendly , helpful. Gumbo is great, get the bowl . Cup is not enough. Our seafood platter was enough for 2. Save room for the white chocolate bread pudding !! Oh wow , its great. Live band sounds good also. Fun cajun atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prejean's also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Prejean's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing