We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$91
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
121
51
19
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
51
19
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bnew orleansstained glassdance hallprivate bathbon tempswonderful weekendbreakfast was amazingchain hotelsstayed two nightswe loved our staybreakfast is servedcookiescottageglassedlouisianaghost
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 213 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2005

I've stayed in other B&Bs but never had the feeling of being truly welcome and taken cared for. Both Pat and Maugie's hospitality were excellent. She immediately asked our plans and made sure our reservations for dinner were in order. For those times we had not chosen a restaurant, she asked about our tastes and recommended several from which we could choose. She also made arrangements for a swamp tour for us. Being welcomed with a T'julep on arrival was very welcome on a hot day. Bring the recipe back with you. The room at the front of the house was adequately large enough and quiet. I must say, though, that the tv was strangely placed. Both my wife and I enjoyed our stay here immensely.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
440
Reviewed May 24, 2005

This pleasant B&B is quite nice for a one nighter. As stated elsewhere, the hosts were charming and hospitable. Maugie is a character, gregarious and funny, and serves breakfast in her red silk pajamas. Breakfast, I must say, was stellar - delicious, sophisticated Southern, homemade, & beautifully presented. The rooms were sweet, if cluttered, but the carpets & bathmats could stand a good cleaning. Speaking of bathrooms, be sure to ask for a room with a shower if that is your preference. Several of the rooms have only a tub with a handheld shower.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
sacto., ca
15
Reviewed May 5, 2005

1st thing you should know is that the proprietors are not very accessible: for instance the one hour check-in window of 4:30 - 5:30pm or you are on your own with the keys on the front porch. we found the owners do not linger past that hour and in the morning a quick appearance at a just o.k breakfast. what's really annoying is having to be to breakfast at one exact time and while you are downstairs, they make your bed so as you won't linger past the 10:00 check-out time. this place is not relaxed, particularily clean, or even quaint once you actually settle in short order; the ads and frommer make it sound like a down-home experience but we found just the opposite. the rooms really show their wear and tear with no attention to detail that the majority of B&Bs show. interesting comment from a previous review about the owners nonchalance to certain quests. although we didn't get that, a fellow single female guest voiced that same sentiment to us and i had no reason to doubt it. at first glance, you think you're someplace special, but that rapidly, and i mean within 15 minutes, you can see that this is no place special. in fact, some might disagree, but i did not find the trip to lafayette even worth the time and expense. the town itself is pedestrian and mundane and take away the so-called acadian mystique, (well you get the picture). instead of taking a left a baton rouge, keep going north to natchez for a much better experience.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2005

We stayed at T'freres as a stopover for one night on our honeymoon. Wish we could have stayed longer! Everything was wonderful...the room, the bathroom, the breakfast. 5 stars!

3  Thank london654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2005

We've stayed at many B&B's throughout the world. This little gem exceeded our expectations. The hosts are truly hospitable as are all the folk that we met in Louisiana. The rooms, food, music, internet and drinks are all there for your to enjoy on your own schedule. The hosts even arranged for us to go to the "front of the line" at the local busy restaurants.

The previous review talks about there not being enough beer and wine and frankly, I have never been provided this luxury before. All I can say is that Maugie and Pat (et al) made us feel at home. The price was below the offerings.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hosta_La_Vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews