We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightfully quaint B & B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lafayette B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delightfully quaint B & B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were recommended by locals to stay at this B & B..Pat and Maggie the hosts do not leave anything to chance, the drinks and nibbles were served almost immediately upon our arrival, and make sure you are on time for breakfast as it is definitely Ooh LaLa! We were looking for the packet of filter coffee to make our own in the room.. It was already in the machine! The decor and the rooms are very welcoming and comfortable..

Room Tip: The back rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawthorne4171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    41
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
30
103
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We just had a lovely two day stay at T'Freres. Our hosts were gracious and helpful and were not (as we have experienced elsewhere) overbearing. The room was clean and comfortable, although the lights from the hallway (on all night) made for less-than-optimal sleeping (we shut them off the 2nd night). All in all it was just what we were looking for and would certainly recommend it for anyone looking for a place to call home in Lafayette.

Room Tip: make sure you check as to whether or not the room has its own bathroom as not all rooms do
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and i went for a week-end away to Lafayette, LA and made reservations at the T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast. It was wonderful!! We stayed in the Bourree' room in the garden behind the main house. It was perfect.....quiet, relaxing...huge king size bed...etc. Maugie and Pat Pastor were the most attentive hosts. We enjoyed the T'Juleps and crab custards on our arrival and really appreciated Maugie helping us choose our restaurant for the evening and making our reservations for us too.
The Ooh!La!La! Breakfasts were FANTASTIC!! and we enjoyed Pat's Boudreaux and Tibadeaux jokes while we enjoyed our breakfast with the other guests. The house was all decorated inside and out for Christmas and was just beautiful. We appreciated their hospitality and for making our 2 night stay there the best!!

Room Tip: We personally liked the two private cottages behind the main house. Couldn't hear the road nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you go to Louisiana, your visit won't be complete without a night at T'Frere's B&B! The place is very nice, lot's of thing to look at and the rooms are above the average bed and breakfast. The staff (Pat and Maggie) are very welcoming and knowledgeable and won't hesitate to go the extra mile to make your stay perfect. Room are well maintained, you have a lot of complementary drinks and the whole house is for you to discover. Then, the Ooh La La breakfast is quite something in itself... tasty and different from anything you had before. So, in short: book now and enjoy the same pleasure that I did while spending 2 nights there.

Room Tip: The 1890 room, upstairs is by far the best with lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We only stayed one night, but what a lovely night it was. We were greeted by the two outdoor cats (Buddy and Maugie) and then welcomed warmly by Pat. He brought us fantastic mint tea juleps while we relaxed in the garden and then gave us a great recommendation for dinner (Randol's). The house is beautifully furnished and we slept great. And of course, breakfast was Ooh La La Amazing! Seriously, everyone was so warm and friendly and it just made our short stay perfect. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This well publicised B&B is some distance away from the centre of town, and did not live up to our high expectations. I can understand how this would appeal to those who are fans of chintz and eccentricity, as the house has an extremely high quota of ornaments on every surface available.

The rooms are similarly well endowed with nick-nacks and the TVs and bathrooms are somewhat tired.

Breakfast is something of an institution at T'Freres so leave room!

Personally I would not return as I prefer a less cluttered environment in which to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in the main house. Rooms not brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great B&B with wonderful breakfasts! Very hospitable and rooms are large and nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb_Russo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
4.2 mi away
Juliet Hotel
Juliet Hotel
#24 of 49 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast

Property: T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1905 Verot School Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-6347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Best of the Best in the South by AAA Southern Traveler Magazine 2011. The building itself was built by one of Acadiana's most famous settlers in 1880. It is a beautiful old Acadian home located right in the center of Lafayette, Louisiana. Here you will find true cajun hospitality and Free, Fresh Breakfasts every morning. Your stay includes Complimentary Cocktails and Appetizers upon check in, and complimentary breakfast, beverages and soft drinks during your entire stay. All rooms have private baths, cable television and wireless internet. We hope you visit us soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
t`Frere`s Bed And Breakfast
t`Frere`s Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing