We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed July 26, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinSanjay, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 195 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Bgold75
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinSanjay, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is the very best Days Inn in which I've stayed. Extremely good value, friendly staff, clean rooms, good wi-fi, and perfect location. Hmmm, 200 characters....Guess I can mention that desk operator Candy was especiallly helpful.

Ron

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinSanjay, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Ron,

I want to thank you for your review. We work to provide the best value under the sun and am glad we were able to do that.

I will be sure to let Candy know that she was able to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I were visiting family in the area. We decided to redeem some of our Wyndam points so we booked a two night stay. The friendly desk clerk was the only positive thing about my 20 minute experience at this hotel. This hotel looked outdated and dirty from the outside. I was not surprised to find the inside of our room in worse condition. The furniture on the inside of the hotel room looked as if it had been salvaged and picked up from the side of the road. There was a tan colored recliner with multi colored stains all over it. There was a weird lingering odor in the room that stayed in my nose even after we left the room. I called Wyndam rewards and was able to get our points refunded and booked another room. I refused to sit in the room while I was on the phone with the Wyndam rewards rep. because it was so dirty! I never take time to write reviews, but I felt that it was necessary to do so at this time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renee B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinSanjay, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Renee,

I am sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to be the best value under the sun.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show that we are indeed that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinSanjay, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Yolande E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinSanjay, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald L L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinSanjay, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
126 reviews
5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette, LA
Red Roof Inn Lafayette, LA
#32 of 50 in Lafayette
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Discovery Inn & Suites
Discovery Inn & Suites
#37 of 50 in Lafayette
46 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport

Address: 2501 SE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70508-2167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $51 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 90, our Lafayette, Louisiana, hotel near Lafayette Regional Airport offers easy access to attractions like the Zoo of Acadiana. Free large-vehicle parking makes it easy to get on and off the road. Make each morning shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Our pet-friendly hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and suites are available. If you want to work out during your stay, break a sweat at our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing