We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHAEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kiran P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 188 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

The stay was fantastic! The staff people are very friendly and makes you feel comfortable and at home. The employees have great manner and do their jobs very well. It is near an airport so it is very convient for those who are coming and leaving by airplane. The manager is exceptionally nice and treats the customers well. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

it is the best hotel in America and it is very good because it is at the best place (near airport).
It is very good hotel with good rooms and very comfortable bed and the best room service.
There is no swimming pool but the shower of the room will make you feel much better.

Room Tip: it is just a best place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Well Thank You for your very kind words. It might not be the best hotel but we are decent. We try to make every guest experiance comfortable. Hope you enjoyed your stay on your visit to the USA.
We will see you back for the Crawfish Festival in Feb 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The staff was very nice and friendly. General manager and front desk people were helpful and polite. There was free wifi and continental breakfast which had many selections. The rooms were clean and neat. The front desk also had extra toiletries that I had forgotten.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ash10493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran P, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and your compliments of our hotel . Please come back the next time your travel brings you to Lafayette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent service, and great environment. The employes treated me with great manner and all seemed to do a great job. They have very clean and modern rooms. I had no problems staying at the hotel. The hotel is near the airport which is very convenient. My rooms were very conforting.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hasmukh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran1030, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please don't hesitate to inform us with any issues so we can help better the guest experience.
Your feedback is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I found the staff to be very helpful to my requests from Shuttles to even helping with file printing needs I had.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SYDNEY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran1030, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to make evry guest as comfortable as possible.
Thank You for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The rooms have been remodeled since my last stay at this hotel. Front desk clerk was very heplful with my needs during my stay. Breakfast was made early which was great for me! My room was very nice had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. The a/c unit cooled my room down very fast considering, how hot it was outside? Everytime Im in lafayette I stay at this hotel. I have never had any trouble with any of my rooms. The front desk has always been helpful towards all my needs.

Room Tip: If you need excellent wifi service stay in room above the office or in the west wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaineStakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiran1030, General Manager at Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank You very much for your response. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with. It is gaol to make sure every guest is happy with their stay. I am happy we were able to satisfy your needs.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
1.1 mi away
Discovery Inn & Suites
Discovery Inn & Suites
#34 of 50 in Lafayette
46 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
4.5 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport

Address: 2501 SE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70508-2167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $52 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 90, our Lafayette, Louisiana, hotel near Lafayette Regional Airport offers easy access to attractions like the Zoo of Acadiana. Free large-vehicle parking makes it easy to get on and off the road. Make each morning shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Our pet-friendly hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and suites are available. If you want to work out during your stay, break a sweat at our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing