We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely caravan in beautiful park”
other travelers have booked this property
Heated Outdoor Pool
Open Mid May - Mid Sept (weather permitting)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated Outdoor Pool
Open Mid May - Mid Sept (weather permitting)
The Smaller of Two Lakes The mobile home. Set in a very quite location (although the park is never noisy!)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Heated Outdoor Pool
Open Mid May - Mid Sept (weather permitting)
The Smaller of Two Lakes
The mobile home. Set in a very quite location (although the park is never noisy!)
Open plan lounge diner.
French doors at front leading to a small balcony.
A relaxing warm evening is a moment to enjoy on the balcony.
Our cottage style garden by balcony and path leading to rear garden.
Private Rear Patio / Garden
View from the balcony, you may just be able to the building in the picture, The Manor House.
View of small lake from clubhouse and restaurant patio area.
Disabled fishing areas.
Clubhouse and Restaurant.
There is another smaller bar and adults only after 9 pm.
Large playing field with The Manor House public bar in foreground.
Childrens play area ((one of  two).
Spring blooms
Cafe, hair salon, launderette and a well stocked and well priced shop.
Crazy golf and pitch and putt
Lovely walks around the lakes.
Fishing.
The kids favourite place. Bar and restaurant next door and shop at poolside selling beverages etc.
One of the amazing Christmas light displays that people have in their gardens.
Bonfire night display.
Tennis court by the shop and cafe.
All weather bowls.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Overstone, Northampton, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
soozeeg20...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely caravan in beautiful park”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from another lovely stay, this time in Stuart's 2nd caravan. It's just as clean, comfortable and well equipped as his other one, with a really generous welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk, orange juice and a selection of snacks and a bottle of wine, plus towels and guest toiletries - everything you'd need for a freshen up, drink and snack upon arrival. We didn't get to see Stuart this time, we were out when he popped round - sorry we missed you, will no doubt catch up with you next time! This is a lovely caravan in a beautiful park with plenty of on-site facilities, and as it's so close to where lots of our relatives live, we will keep coming back. Thank you once again Stuart (oh, and Betty loved her treats!).

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scenic658...
2 reviews
“Quiet, tidy and comfortable.”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything that you need on your doorstep. Pool, shop, bar and restaurant. The caravan was clean and spacious, and Stuart kindly left everything that we may have needed on arrival. I did mean to replace the sugar, honest Stuart! Thanks for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PharmGirl...
Ottsville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely and clean”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Overstone Lakes is a nice place for a family break that is within an easy drive to some of England's best attractions. The caravan (trailer) park is a gated community with lots of lovely walking paths and a playground. It also has its own cafe, convenience store, playground, pool, and onsite laundry facilities. The caravan we rented from Stuart was lovely and clean, with all the conveniences we needed to rest up after a busy day of touring and visiting extended family. It was really nice to come back and unwind on the porch and enjoy the long summer sunset.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leighfenn...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
“Overstone Lakes”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed here for 7 nights with my family. It was clean and comfortable and very convenient for what I had planned for the week. I didn't take full advantage of the facilities available but thise that I did were of a good standard. Overall an enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim W
1 review
“Real home from home”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really nice accommodation and relaxing location. Very quiet, nice area with peaceful lakes and wildlife.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseb228
northampton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Extremely inviting caravan”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our friends from catteram stayed frid to Sunday As a very well travelled couple they were very impressed by not just the caravan but the friendly atmosphere within the site. Stuart made sure their stay was comfortable leaving a basket of wine sweets and biscuits milk and orange juice in fridge and travel shampoo/ bath oil with towels
They will definitely return. Thankyou Stuart for looking after our friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
It was our pleasure, your friends left the property very clean and sparkling so please pass a thank you on to them from me. Hopefully they will return here where they will be most welcome along with some better weather next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensioner...
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accomodation in beautiful surroundings with peace and quiet”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

In much anticipation we arrived at our destination. This accommodation was beautifully serviced and there were so many extras to welcome guests one couldn't ask for more. The site itself was so lovely and quiet and quite unlike most caravan parks we have encountered before. We both have disabilities but found we could manage very well and be comfortable. All the kitchen and dining room equipment was of very good quality and very clean which was appreciated. It was just lovely to be able to walk around one of the two lakes amongst the trees in the sunshine, a rare treat for us. We visited because we wanted to see our children's new houses before it is beyond my driving ability and we achieved that. The bonus was this comfortable, well cared for caravan and lovely site to enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful, peaeful setting
Liked least: Driving on the M1 through a terrific downpour in the dark with awful obvious locals who knew the roundabouts and were intimidating
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing