We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and clean”
other travelers have booked this property
Lake 1, Upper Lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake 1, Upper Lake.
Accommodation with private garden Relax in the private garden with a BBQ and a wine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Lake 1, Upper Lake.
Accommodation with private garden
Relax in the private garden with a BBQ and a wine.
View 1 of  the lounge area
View 2 of the lounge area.
Kitchen / dining area
Kitchen Area.
Luxury king size bed with memory foam mattress and tv.
Double bedroom En suite
Shop, cafe and hair salon.
Heated outdoor pool and the Lakeside Clubhouse beyond.
Children's play area by the swimming pool.
Lakeside Clubhouse and dining.
Playing field with Manor House beyond.
Disabled fishing areas
Walkways around the lakes.
Superb fishing on one of the two fishing lakes. Lower Lake.
View looking over Upper Lake from the Clubhouse and restaurant.
Fireworks over the lakes.
Spring blooms around the park.
Some of the lights at Christmas time.
What is it with kids and water? Then again it gives us a break :o)
Crazy golf with 9 hole pitch and putt beyond.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Overstone, Northampton, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
francesjo...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely and clean”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned home from our stay at overstone. Caravan was absolutely lovely so clean the welcome basket was so thoughtful thank you Stuart! We had fabulous week sun was out in force pool was open so the children loved that every day our daughters do look ever so tanned haha!
Site is lovely very friendly golf, tennis was all free collected clubs and balls from reception. One site shop was so cheap didn't expect that the lakeside restaurant was very nice a reasonable priced the Manor House was very reasonable priced and children loved the free outside and inside play areas. It's actually nice to be on a site where kids aren't want want want. Would highly recommend and will be back. Thank you Stuart.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you Frances for your words and I am so pleased that the weather was good and that you took full advantage of what the park had to offer. I had to chuckle about the children being tanned, my daughter is exactly the same when we are at the poolside! it does get very warm but such a lovely pool with the picnic tables on the grass side and the bistro style furnishing on the paved side. Should ever you be planning another visit at anytime then please do get in touch, you are all most welcome here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We didn't spend much time in caravan as we spent a lot of time out and about but myself and 2 daughters were very satisfied with the facilities and would certainly stay again. Thank you for your assistance Stuart.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Thank you for your words, it was a pleasure meeting you all after a bit of an awkward weekend for you with a family member being taken in Wales and your daughters flight from Canada being delayed. I am so glad that it all finally came together especially for your birthday weekend. Please feel welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you both and we do hope the wedding that you was attending locally was a lovely day also. We know that work commitment shortened your stay here but please do feel welcome back anytime should you be visiting in the future. Again this year we have seen a vast improvement to how our guests are leaving the property and yourself also, thank you so much and please do keep in touch anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ifiwantoo
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Ask youself a question. Would you want to stay in a luxury van with modern technology, free wifi, huge fridge and fantastic cooking facilties, enough room for the family, set in a superb, secure site in the middle of the English country side OR in a cramped hotel room, with nothing but a kettle and a view of the road. No brainer. Loads of information supplied with reference to the local area, tons to do to keep everyone entertained with very little effort. Fantastic welcome hamper awesome. Thanks Stuart see you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
We are so glad to read your comments of which I am sure other future guests will read and take these facts into consideration also. Your daughter is attending a local college of which is a superb college and we hope she does very well with her coursework. You are re visiting again soon of which we know you will enjoy yet again and the outdoor pool will also be open. May I also thank you all for how clean and tidy you left the property, you are all welcome here anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soozeeg20...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great short break in beautiful mobile home”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We used to live in Northampton and have lots of relatives living there, so visit quite often from our home in the West country. We normally stay in a nearby motel, but didn't fancy staying in one room with a dog for several days, nor in a caravan on the nearby huge caravan holiday park. Having googled and found this, we booked immediately. So glad we did - everything about it was wonderful - the lovely well equipped and scrupulously clean caravan, the extremely generous welcome hamper, very comfortable bed, lovely little garden, beautiful park with fantastic walks in the woods for the dog. The owner, who responds to emails and any queries very quickly, popped round to meet us, lovely friendly man (our puppy thought so too, she licked his feet to death!). Wonderful stay in a beautiful caravan, we will definitely be staying here again. Thank you Stuart.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
It was lovely to meet you both and of course little Betty. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and yes we do know of the larger park not far away which is not very private at all. Thank you for taking the time to leave the property so nice and clean also, something of which we always try our hardest to do for all of our guests. Please do keep in touch should the time come for a re visit, all three of you are most welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBirc...
Chipping Campden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect and far better than we expected of a caravan.”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Two architectural connoisseur chums studying the fine heritage of Northants had never stayed in a static caravan before, both being prejudiced about the idea. How wrong we were, this was great value for money with privacy and own parking and garden and every comfort and facility provided, even two loos. It was so much better than hotels or B&B, prejudice is indeed a costly and very stupid thing. Both are now absolute converts and would thoroughly recommend it to friends. Many thanks Stuart, we loved it and the garden and pleasant caravans' spacing, silver birch trees and location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2017
It was a pleasure and our privilege to welcome 2 gentlemen studying their architectural interests. May we also comment of the cleanliness of how you left the property also, please do feel welcome anytime if you are in the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billcoope...
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cosy caravan in a nice location”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great courtesy basket (and wines), makes the guest feel very welcome.
Owner always friendly and helpful.
Quiet location in the countryside but close to many amenities and attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Carpets a little grubby
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing