We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel.”
Review of Sedgebrook Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedgebrook Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chapel Brampton
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is well placed and its grounds are very welcoming.The staff were friendly and helpful. The room 204 was clean and tidy and had a fridge which we found useful.Tea making facilities and hair dryer,ironing board made the stay more pleasing.We made use of the facilities at the hotel and used the sauna, swimming pool and hot tub which was very relaxing.The evening meal was excellent and service was quick and concise.Breakfast was plentiful and good selection of fruit, cereals and full English.I did note that some visitors were complaining that some of the items of breakfast were not topped up frequently enough.Would visit this hotel again and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Think all rooms will be alike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baggie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YiannisC805, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sedgebrook Hall and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 714 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here due to working away and I can not recommend this hotel enough. The staff and management really do a fantastic job. They will go out of their way to ensure you have the most comfortable and relaxing stay. The food is one of the best I have ever had in a hotel restaurant. The swimming pool is very hygienic and to die for. I would happily stay here over and over again. One of the best nights sleep I ever had.

Can not compliment Sedgebrook Hall & their staff enough!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YiannisC805, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sedgebrook Hall and for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. The whole team are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

When I'm running a training course at Sedgebrook Hall it is unbelievable how great all the staff and management are. I cannot say one sector is better than another as they all go out of their way to ensure everything is perfect, that's all the restaurant, reception, room, conference staff, and all management. The lunches and refreshments throughout the day are superb with such a choice for everyone, and as I have a dietary requirement a special thank you to the chef for giving me such great evening meals. The pool and gym do help limit the damage of over indulging although I think it will take me a couple more weeks to work off all that fabulous food. See you again soon for the next course, Joyce

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YiannisC805, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing Sedgebrook Hall for your training course and for sharing your comments. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have experienced both a productive and enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Use Sedgebrook Hall for training courses requiring accommodation in a relaxed location.
From General Manager to his staff who are customer facing you get a feeling of friendship and a wanting to make sure you enjoy your stay.
The support from the conf team is spot on with all details agreed happening to the book.
No nicer place to hold a meeting / training session/s on a fine summers day with plenty of seating outside to support syndicate work or simply to relax.
Used for many years and delivers time and time again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YiannisC805, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing Sedgebrook Hall for your training course and for sharing your feedback. Our colleagues are very proud of the service they deliver, and I am delighted that we are able to accommodate your requirements. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at Sedgebrook for 19 nights while visiting from Spain. Location was central to the various family and friends we visited during our stay. We had a great time. Staff were both friendly and extremely helpful. The pool, hot tub, and sauna made a great start to each day. The room was clean and the food was good. Highly recommend. Already planning a further trip in December.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YiannisC805, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sedgebrook Hall for your visit to the UK and for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again in December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Thankyou to all of the staff at Sedgebrook Hall for all of your hard work on Saturday in helping to make our daughters wedding such a success. We all had a lovely time and really enjoyed ourselves. The food was lovely, great canapies great dinner, lovely buffet. The service was good one slight problem was sorted out immediately by the lovely Dave. All of the staff were so polite and kind. The planing was a little hairy, but all worked out wonderful in the end!!!!!!!
Thankyou

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOJO_1372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YiannisC805, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We are delighted that your daughter chose to hold her wedding at Sedgebrook Hall, and thank you for sharing your comments. I will ensure these are passed on to my colleagues. May I once again wish your daughter and her husband best wishes for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 30 August after visiting Althorp House, the staff are very welcoming and attentive, fantastic pool, rooms are lovely, comfortable and quiet. We had a meal in the Tempus restaurant and it was delicious, as was the breakfast. Would definitely stay again if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeryme2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YiannisC805, General Manager at Sedgebrook Hall, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sedgebrook Hall following your visit to Althorp House. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapel Brampton
4.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
3.3 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
740 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 27 in Northampton
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#9 of 27 in Northampton
1,304 reviews
5.3 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#8 of 27 in Northampton
512 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 27 in Northampton
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedgebrook Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedgebrook Hall

Address: Sedgebrook Hall Pitsford Road, Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Chapel Brampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chapel Brampton
Price Range: $76 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedgebrook Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedgebrook Hall is located in the picturesque village of Chapel Brampton, in the heart of the beautiful Northampton countryside. Set in idyllic country gardens, Sedgebrook Hall seamlessly mixes Victorian heritage with modern comforts and is an ideal venue for weddings, corporate events and inspirational training along with breaks and weekends away in Northampton.Whether you are looking for a charming wedding venue, a picturesque hideaway, a state-of-the-art conference venue or simply a hotel from which to explore Northampton and relax and unwind at the end of the day; Sedgebrook Hall should be top of your list.We have 102 bedrooms set alongside the main house in a modern annexe, which also houses our conference and banqueting suites which are ideal for conferences for up to 200 and banqueting for 120.Just 20 minutes drive from the M1 and with a wide variety of local attractions including: Althorp House, Castle Ashby Gardens, Silverstone and fantastic onsite leisure activities, Sedgebrook Hall is the first choice for short breaks and weekend breaks in Northampton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sedgebrook Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedgebrook Hall Hotel Northampton
Sedgebrook Hall Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing