We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn At Coushatta
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kinder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have stayed at several hotels near Coushatta and like this Best Western the best by far. It is recently remodeled but it was our favorite before the remodeling. Friendly staff, plenty of amenities, great breakfast, close to casino.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At Coushatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are delighted to see you had a pleasant visit to the Best Western Inn At Coushatta. Thank you for your mention of our good service and friendly staff. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 457 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean. the staff was extremely accommodating. What ever i asked for it was handled right there on the spot. Wow that's service with a smile. i would definitely come here when i go to the casino.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gloria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At Coushatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting Kinder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We could not get into the casino hotel but found a room here. This is a nice property located right next to the casino. Free shuttle service is provided and is clean and convenient. The hotel itself is very clean and staffed by incredibly nice and helpful people. The rooms are large but very average in terms of decor. The beds are first rate and the place is CLEAN. AC unit was somewhat erratic with strange run and cool cycles leaving the room alternatively too cold or slightly warm and muggy. The breakfast was OK. Nothing about this hotel is spectacular but in its whole is a very pleasant place. I would not hesitate to stay again

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At Coushatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are delighted to see you had a pleasant visit to the Best Western Inn At Coushatta. Thank you for your mention of our good service and friendly staff. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed at the Best Western during our trip to Coushatta Casino. Have stayed here several times before and have always been pleased. They offer a nice breakfast to top off your stay. We loved the updated furnishings in the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Melody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At Coushatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting Kinder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here very much. Especially because they are PET FRIENDLY! The location and price was perfect. The beds were wonderful and was the breakfast. We stayed during the week and had a bottom floor room which faced the highway. We did not notice the highway noise at all.The only negative thing I could mention was the room AC unit was loud, but it did not interfer with our sleeping. The free shuttle to the casino was a plus. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank TxChikTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At Coushatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We brought our 2 Rat Terriers because the hotel was "pet friendly". No designated rooms for people with pets, so with lots of noisy people traffic down the halls, ours barked sometimes. We got snide remarks from others who did not have pets. The front room we were assigned was noisy from traffic, trains, and a crop duster airplane. Room was not vacuumed when the beds were made the next day, fingerprints on the mirror, dust on the desk and crumbs in the desk drawer ( we did not eat at the desk), coffee pot was not cleaned out (coffee left in the pot), and the air conditioner was very noisy, interrupting sleep when it came on. Breakfast was good except for the eggs which were dried out and tasteless. We have stayed in several other BW hotels and never experienced problems like this.
The casino shuttle was very prompt so that was a bright spot.
I don't think we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the highway. If noise bothers your sleep, the air conditioner fan will not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldilocks0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At Coushatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
 
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have decided we enjoy staying at this hotel on our regular trips to Kinder LA. It is a lot nicer than you would expect for the area. The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable, and it is close to the casino.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Fawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn At Coushatta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for such a detailed review and we are so pleased on how much you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you choosing us on your trip to Kinder and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinder
0.2 mi away
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Coushatta Grand Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kinder
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seven Clans Hotel
Seven Clans Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kinder
244 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 10 in Kinder
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Eunice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At Coushatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At Coushatta

Address: 12102 US Highway 165, Kinder, LA 70648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kinder
Price Range: $109 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At Coushatta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn At Coushatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Coushatta Hotel Kinder
Best Western Kinder
Kinder Best Western
Best Western At Coushatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing