We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn At Coushatta
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kinder
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will Stay again”
Reviewed December 3, 2007

The Hotel was very very clean. The continental breakfast was outstanding, cold and hot foods. Walking distance to the casino was nice. The TV was a little fuzzy, but not unbearable. Will Definitly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffjcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    105
    20
    9
    9
See reviews for
109
196
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2006

I've had very pleasent stays at many other Best Western hotels across the US except this one-- BEWARE!!
Thank goodness it was only for 2 nights. The breakfast buffett was accompanied by hundreds of dung flies-everywhere!! The front desk haughtly replied that it was due to a recent rodeo event and there was nothing they could do about it!
When I kindly explained that flies carry a multitude of bacteria, especially "Dung" flies, and maybe they should consider closing the breakfast buffett and offering vouchers to use at the casino, (before guest became ill), the font desk clerk just shrugged, turned away and said nothing.
That night was spent trying to evict very annoying buzzing beetles. They had entered through a ceiling light that was missing it's covering. When I reported this to the hotel MGR, she calmy replied that if I had called the front desk they would have gladly sent someone up to help chase the beetles out of the room!! NO JOKE!! and absolutely no comp or discount offered for Zero night's sleep, no breakfast (which is included in the cost of the room) and undoubtably no customer servcie whatsoever.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Service
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask if they are having any Bug Problems
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank m2btex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2006

What a pleasant place to stay. The room was wonderful. Spotless. A/C was quite as a mouse. The staff bent over backwards to help. Cannot wait to go back.

Helpful?
6 Thank SpringBranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores AL
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2006

I really liked this hotel. It is convenient to the casino, free shuttle buses run all the time but I usually just walked as it is a 5 minute walk.
The room was very spacious, with a very comfortable king size bed, recliner, and table w/ 2 chairs. The bathroom is also large with plenty of counter space to spread your stuff out, and extra towels.
The free breakfast in the morning, from 6 to 10AM, had toaster waffles, sausage patties and gravy, as well as the usual cereal, muffins, toast, danish, and bagels. Nice selection and plenty of seating area.
I also like the free use of the computer and printer in the lobby; they also have wi-fi in the lobby if you bring your laptop.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank joefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2006

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Best Western while I was visiting Coushatta Casino. The hotel is modern and well appointed, very comfortable guest rooms with a spacious bath, everything is spotlessly clean. Nice lobby with a business center (computer and printer/copier), excellent continental breakfast buffet in the morning, with many choices of food. Sparkling clean outdoor pool in the back for swimming or sunning.
Free 24 hour shuttle service to the casino, which is also within walking distance, makes this a most convenient location, and the price is right too.
Lastly, the staff are friendly and hospitable and make you feel truly welcome.

Helpful?
7 Thank annajonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 15, 2003

big rooms, clean, quiet. shuttle to casino runs every 20 minutes or sooner. We did walk to the casino that night...... it's not that far.
talked to best western reservations and got the best rate from them....
59.00 for one nite. (managers special).

Helpful?
23 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinder
0.4 mi away
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Coushatta Grand Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kinder
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seven Clans Hotel
Seven Clans Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kinder
239 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 10 in Kinder
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jennings
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Eunice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn At Coushatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn At Coushatta

Property: Best Western Inn At Coushatta
Address: 12102 US Highway 165, Kinder, LA 70648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kinder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn At Coushatta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn At Coushatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Coushatta Hotel Kinder
Best Western Kinder
Kinder Best Western
Best Western At Coushatta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing