We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair for hackers, tough for others.”

Koasati Pines at the Coushatta Casino Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Kinder
Attraction details
Oberlin, LA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fair for hackers, tough for others.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I visit only on Tuesdays. Senior day(55 older) - 26.00. Cannot beat it. Other days $50-60. For me, not worth it. Koasati Pines a great layout for all handicaps. Staff helpful. Refreshment cart on course. Excellent food in grill.

Don't forget $5.50 buffet in casino. A deal you cannot pass up.

Helpful?
Thank campinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great guys trip”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Koasati Pines is a great layout and a great deal for a guys trip. The casino is great, with excellent food from different types of restaurants. I especially enjoyed the brunch menu. The only downfall was the wet weather, which relegated us to cartpath only, so we were worn out after a couple of days of golf/casino/golf/casino.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bigturbowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Course”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

It is hands down the best course I have ever visited, the course is amazing, the atmosphere is amazing so so beautiful, the food at the bar and grill is fabulous. I would surely suggest a trip here to anyone, great hotel stay available at the 7 Clans Hotel, that is an amazing 5 star hotel, it is a must do on your golf trail.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Got us in at the last minute....”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Thought that we were out of luck, but they managed to squeeze us in at the last minute. I don't know if I was just super tired or what, but the bed was the best bed I've slept in in a long time! Normally I don't sleep well at hotels, but this was very comfortable.

Would recommend getting a room a little further away from the lobby. We heard everyone coming in and out that night, but we weren't complaining - just so happy to get a room!

Better than the Grand Hotel that's connected to the casino.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great get-a-way”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

As Indian casinos go, this is my favorite. Spacious, with lots of choices. Don't get there often (from Ohio), but look forward to every visit.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koasati Pines at the Coushatta Casino Resort also viewed

 

Been to Koasati Pines at the Coushatta Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing