We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DECENT PLACE TO SAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Kinder

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Kinder
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kinder
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DECENT PLACE TO SAY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My room was fine. My only suggestion would be for micros & frig's to be in the rooms..hopefully by the time we come back next year around March or April...i bring my parents there every year.
My only complaint is that the bath towel was ripped but was replaced promptly.
i would like to give a "great Job!" to the ladies that were working the check in desk...Priscilla & the young lady that was assiting her...sorry i didn't ask her name.
Since we didn't have any other way to get around because we came on the ok tour gambling bus, we were glad to know that you are in walking distance to the convenience store & the shuttle was very useful.
The breakfast was pretty good also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paula e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
9
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stay there 2night Martin Luther longe weekend .And we enjoy our stay it's near by casino and friendly staff room was great bed were comfortable, good free breakfast in morning 6to9 it little early but waffle was good. It's complete stay when go to kinder I'm staying back at extended stay!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven00738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my colleagues and it was just great! We reserved our rooms through phone and received all our rooms close to each other. Breakfast was awesome in morning. Overall room condition was good. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Kinder. Thank you guys for the wonderful service!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed on New Year's Eve. The price was 159. plus tax per night. The room was a smoking room (we are non smokers), and smelled of smoke and mold. The comforter on the bed had cigarette burns in it. We thought there was suppose to be an icebox and microwave in the room, and there was not one. The carpet looked as thou it had water damage at one time. The people that worked at the front dest were friendly. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haysgirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kinder hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I came into Kinder, LA on July 31th and checked into the Inn. The front desk was very accommodating with helping us get the bags from the car. Inn itself was extremely clean and in a great, quiet and next to Casino. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a truly great city experience.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank anderson56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

we stayed there while we went to casino it was nice trip good customer services, good clean rooms nice continental breakfast in morning i will stay there again on my next trip

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick61208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

we were extremely satisfied with both the room and service. the motel had just been taken over by new owners and many upgrades were being implemented. staff and owner extremely helpful and friendly. the breakfast buffets were great. loved our stay and will stay again this year. highly recommend this motel.

  • Liked — location and great breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naturesart782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinder
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta
1.1 mi away
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Coushatta Grand Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kinder
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 10 in Kinder
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seven Clans Hotel
Seven Clans Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kinder
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
22.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kinder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Kinder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Kinder

Property: Americas Best Value Inn- Kinder
Address: 12280 Highway 165, Kinder, LA 70648-5834 (Formerly Extended Stay Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kinder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Kinder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Kinder/North offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. We offer free shuttle service to Coushatta Casino 24 hours a day. All guest rooms include coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, cable TV, HBO, ESPN and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off Highway 165, and are near to local attractions such as Louisiana Technical College, Bengal Stadium, and Zigler Museum. Americas Best Value Inn Kinder/North is your best choice within the southwest region of Louisiana. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Baton Rouge. At Americas Best Value Inn Kinder/North our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Kinder/North, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Kinder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Inn And Suites
Extended Stay Kinder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing