We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overal Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overal Satisfied”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here multiple times for business travel. Very good location, close to business area and airport, quite, safe and nice staff. Room is always clean. Hotel offers hot cookie upon arrival. Every time the front desk clerk are very familiar with how to pay with gift card (though not many people use it). They also greet the customer every morning when you go down stair for breakfast. A bunch of variety for the free breakfast, with hot dog, yogurt, fruit, cereal and juice.
There is as shopping mall right next to the hotel but you will still need to drive there since no sidewalk available. Many dining opportunities close to the hotel make dining very convenient. Have no complain and definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peng Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    76
    63
    33
    21
See reviews for
65
51
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayden, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The rooms are great but the noise is to much for me. I heard planes taking off and landing so I did not sleep much. I was ecstatic to have to get on a plane and fall asleep after my night stay. The food is very good. The service is outstanding. Cannot recommend if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We got "stuck" in New Orleans for an extra night which turned into one of the highlights of our trip. I called the Fairfield Inn in Kenner, LA and booked a room. They picked us up in 10 minutes. The van driver was friendly and helpful. He offered to drive us to a restaurant and pick us up when we were finished. We like to walk so he gave us directions to the closest restaurants and suggested we eat at Copelands. We were checked in by the nicest desk clerk, and were directed to our room. The room was lovely and so clean and fresh. We set out to explore and were pleasantly surprised to find the restaurants were on the rim of a huge shopping mall The Esplande. That was a great bonus for us! We shopped, ate dinner and then returned for a good nights sleep. Our flight the next morning was early and we had to get to the airport by 5;30 and they told us breakfast at the hotel started at 6. When we got to the lobby the friendly morning desk clerk had breakfast set up for us already!!! A quick snack and then a fast trip back to the airport by another friendly helpful van driver. Great place to stay and wonderful staff!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYNDA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is 5 minutes from the New Orleans Airport, which is good. The hotel however is not a good place to stay. The outside looks ok....but the rooms and dirty, musty, and out dated. The beds must be the original beds dated back to when the hotel was built. Way to used, saggy, and cheap.

Room Tip: I have no idea...mine was crap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Clean, safe, reasonable price, friendly staff, & close to the airport. We didn't have a smelly room or bugs. No cat pee or smoke filled room for us. Will definitely will stay here again if needed. Many restaurants close by and stores if needed. Small but well kept swimming pool. Excellent breakfast area. Free Internet a plus.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mudigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful especially Lucy, Keith and Richard. The shuttle service is great and very accomandating. We were close to where we needed to go including downtown New Orleans and the airport. Two things that could have been fixed was the refrigarator which ticked most of the night until I unplugged it and the toilet ran continuely but I kept the door closed. I did not bring these issues to the front desk attention but by reading this maybe they will fix those two issues. I was in room 308 Aug 23-25, 2013. Overall, I would stay there again. California Love!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 3rd floor, north side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, RI
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Fairly close to the airport off a nondescript side street. Rooms were clean and comfortable, bed was spongy, a tad disappointed there. Decent choice if you require airport proximity but not the best choice if your stay is longer. Was out early so did not sample the free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport
Address: 1801 32nd St, Kenner, LA 70065-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Fairfield Kenner
Kenner Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing