We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Average chice, close to airport” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Wakefield, RI
Level Contributor
220 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
“Average chice, close to airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Fairly close to the airport off a nondescript side street. Rooms were clean and comfortable, bed was spongy, a tad disappointed there. Decent choice if you require airport proximity but not the best choice if your stay is longer. Was out early so did not sample the free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    69
    55
    27
    19
See reviews for
54
44
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The staff is 5 star, Ms. Raquel was professional and more than patient when I had a problem with my credit card. Night staff was excellent, their shuttle is a great service and will run you in a radius of the hotel. It is a busy property likely due to location of I-10 and the airport.
Several good restaurants in the area. Outdoor pool looked good but did not get a chance to try it out. My only complaint was the air traffic, it was constant and extremely loud overhead until about 9-10pm. It's an airport hotel but still it seemed like we were at the end of the runway. I would stay again while on business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TCBinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The ladies at the front desk were some of the nicest people I have ever met. Fast and friendly check in. I was worried about the noise from the airport and as we were unloading our luggage a plane was landing and it seemed as if it was just clearing the top of the hotel. But, once inside our room we could not hear the planes at all. They must have added some good soundproofing during construction.
The room was clean and did not have any funky hotel smells. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were a little on the small side for my big head. The place was not fancy but was sufficient for our one night stay in New Orleans.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRINDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
423 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here recently solely based on its proximity to the airport and its shuttle for my 0600 flight. Checked in without issue, room was very pleasant, clean, spacious, frig, great wi-fi signal and quiet. Very comfortable. Got up and out to catch the 0430 shuttle, which was waiting downstairs. When this happens, it's always too early to have any food out. Not here. Everything but the hot food was in place--a yogurt, banana and a bagel sustained me all morning on my return to Phoenix. Bravo to this innovative team (I've never seen it in any other Fairfield) for their service to early travelers! Shuttle was effortless and quick. This place was everything I expected and more. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beeedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here solo before catching an early flight. It's quiet, clean, wonderful staff that was happy to answer questions and help in any way they could. First floor room was great. Didn't hear anything from the hallway. I'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank jeoldmixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the airport parking shuttle service and proximity to the airport. Our rooms smelled of cigarettes - so strong that we all woke up with sinus issues. We found 2 spiders IN THE BED. The next morning, the shuttle was so slow leaving-we were barely made our flight boarding 10 minutes after boarding was finished. When we arrived back in town, we waited over an hour for the shuttle. When I called for the third time I was told it would be another 15 minutes before they sent it. We ended up having to take a cab to the hotel. Wished we would never stayed there and I will never visit a Fairfield inn or New Orleans again! Awful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwatts7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is my second time staying within the past year. The staff is always courteous and professional on all shifts. Close to Airport and mall and easy to locate off the interstate. Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Free shuttle and parking. Great hot breakfast and spacious dining area. I plan to make this my New Orleans place to stay when i visit.

Room Tip: The first floor seems to have less noise from the airport .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MemphisJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport
Address: 1801 32nd St, Kenner, LA 70065-3604
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kenner New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Fairfield Kenner
Kenner Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing