We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A good choice for an airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
503 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“A good choice for an airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I spent last night at the La Quinta Inn New Orleans Airport. I arrived around seven and the front desk staff were accommodating and pleasant. Check-in took about three minutes. I stayed on the second floor and had a room overlooking Williams Blvd. My room was clean and the A/C worked great. I had no issues with noise from Williams or the airport which is about a mile away. There is a small bar/restaurant in the front and I had a beer there. The service was again very good. I tried a few OJ's at the free breakfast but actually went across the street to eat. There is a free shuttle which runs to the airport and was even taking people out to restaurants that weren't too far away. The front desk had the driver deliver me to a local casino a few miles away and the driver gave me a card to call her back when I was ready to return. What a wonderful experience from a hotel. Not to mention the bed was really comfortable and I slept great. Even the soap was a little more upscale than your typical hotel soap. The shower in my room also worked well.The La Quinta will be my new airport hotel in New Orleans and I've stayed at nearly all of them around the airport at one time or another.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    174
    83
    30
    25
See reviews for
154
95
57
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and bright, non-smoking and no funky odors:) We found ants in our room at check-in, and were quickly moved to a new room, no ants were seen during the remainder of our four day stay. Felt very safe, short drive to the French Quarter, many local restaurants with good food. Very nice staff, would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MParker573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The elevator was hardly big enough for a luggage cart and person. Could really use some updating. Maybe it was just a bad location in town. The shuttle bus driver was wonderful and very entertaining. I would not rule out staying here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The location is on Williams Blvd (a very busy street) but it's right off the interstate exit. The shower water was dry/sticky and I don't see how anyone could possibly get fully cleaned taking a shower here. The rooms were kinda cramp (non-suite rooms) The A/C took a long time to really cool the room down (it was a weak push of air). The breakfast was HORRIBLE, they basically only served apples and bread. However, they did allow pets to stay for FREE :)

Room Tip: The non-suite rooms are really small...avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mozart1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here last night. The rooms have been recently redecorated in a very modern grey/black/white theme. It was really attractive. The room, linens and sheets were all very clean. The hotel included free wireless internet, which worked great. The room had a nice Samsung tv, small individual cup coffee maker, iron, full length mirror and ice bucket.There was also a free continental breakfast. The breakfast included really good waffles, muffins, toast, cereal, fruits, yogurt, boiled eggs, etc. The area for the breakfast buffet was clean and the food ample. There is a pool at this location, but I didn't get a chance to try it out. The hotel was under construction for these renovations, but that was only going on in the downstairs when I walked through. There was no evidence of it in the upstairs. According to what I read there was also a laundry room for guests to use. I brought my cat here. He really liked the windows. There was no extra charge for the pet to stay, which was a motivating factor behind selecting this hotel. The price was very reasonable and I didn't have to use a discount site to get the advertised price, they could give me that directly. This location is very close to the airport and includes a shuttle. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay with a La Quinta again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theseones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Free shuttle from MSY. I tipped the driver, it was worth it. Free Internet. Easy and fast. Free breakfast.
Fantastic value.
Linens weren't "fresh" smelling. Room was musty at first.
Gotta keep the a/c blasting all the time or the room will be musty and not "fresh"

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaDope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Address: 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
La Quinta Kenner
Kenner La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing