We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We booked through Travelocity and had a great experience at this hotel. It was easily accessible, the staff was friendly, and the room was awesome! We booked a handicapped accessible King and it turned out to be a suite, which was sweet! The continential breakfast was the same as other LaQuinta's: waffle station, fruit, bagels, yogurt, juices, cereal and coffee. We asked for a restaurant recommendation and it was spot on. We ate at Harbor Seafood down the street which was awesome and offered fresh local seafood and spirits. We definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Chose a handicapped room and got a suite!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finallyfraraccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 618 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for SuperBowl. It was the last room in the entire area with availability so we booked it. We were VERY hesitant at first but were pleasantly surprised. The accommodations were fairly basic but room and bathroom very clean. The hotel staff was helpful and the lobby even had a smalll bar/restaurant. The hotel provided a lot of info for superbowl related info and provided maps and help with finding parking in the french quarter. The $650/night price tag for a la quinta outside of the city was outrageous but in-line with pricing for superbowl. Very close to the airport and easy to find. Overall, we were pleased.

Room Tip: We requested a room away from the elevator and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mskutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Laurel, Mississippi, USA
12
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This La Quinta provides customer service the old fashioned way; the customer is always right! The manager was very helpful and professional even when I was a tired and cranky tourist. All the staff were friendly, welcoming and competent. The room was spotlessly clean and very quiet. There is a bar/restaurant in the lobby with good basic food and also several good restaurants nearby. The hotel provides a shuttle to one of the restaurants. Breakfast is included and offers a good selection. The location is convenient to the airport and the city. I would stay here again for many reasons, but mostly because of the good service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

we stayed here during the jazz festival. we were pleasantly suprise. the location was great to all the amenities of new orleans without the hassle of the city. i would recommend staying here. the room was clean, no noise even with kids nearby. the staff was great and went the extra mile to help us get our jazz festival tickets when the computer started acting up.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisy972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times when my wife has to fly out early in the morning. The proximinty of the hotel from the airport is perfect as with the places to eat. The rooms are always clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel both before and after our cruise from New Orleans. We have never felt more at home in a motel. Janet and Chantel are both excellent desk clerks. They suggested a wonderful place to eat and Ronald took us there and picked us up when we were through.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are on an inside corridor. We stayed on the first floor away from street-side and on the 4...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merrilyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Address: 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: $78 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
La Quinta Kenner
Kenner La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing