We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“way better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5359 (Formerly Airport Inn; Wingate Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate Summer & Save
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“way better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked here last minute, due to tropical storm Karen holding our cruise ship up in the Gulf of Mexico for 2 days, and then having to rebook our flights home. Due to an early morning flight, we were just looking for a clean place to stay for one night that was close to the airport, offered an airport shuttle and was reasonably priced. Our expectations weren't extremely high, but we were pleasantly surprised at what this hotel had to offer. The room was spacious, modern, quiet and very clean. The staff were friendly, the food at the onsite restaurant was delicious and the complimentary breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold food. I saw a decent sized exercise room and also a pool (which we never got to try as it was raining). I didn't notice much within walking distance, but I can see this being a great location if you have a vehicle.
I noticed later that they also had a shuttle to the cruise ship terminal.
I could see us staying here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adjama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    87
    45
    20
    23
See reviews for
108
59
17
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I wanted to save money to do other things here and this hotel is right by the airport. Those two things are the only really good things about this place. Pretty clean rooms comfortable but not 5 star for sure. Surprisingly quite it being next to the airport. I wouldn't stay here a week but for a night or two it is a good choice. Do not plan on swimming, the pool is really tiny and right next to smoking area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gawsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff, from the van driver to the general manager, went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable! Hotel was clean with a wonderful breakfast and I truly felt welcomed! Great job, Country Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tough_grrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Point, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend of my 50th year high school reunion July 12-15. Room was neat and clean. Complimentary breakfast more than adequate. Staff was great and very helpful with directions to local restaurants and malls. Good location for us as we had to drive to downtown, Algiers, and N.O. East for various events. Will stay here again for future visits to New Orleans since we prefer to stay near an airport wherever we travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beverlyh482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here the second week of July. This hotel was far enough from New Orleans (Kenner) as we purposely planned. It was located was right next door to aluminum commercial buildings and its surroundings were not nice at all. A questionable hotel was right across the street though we didn't feel unsafe. Once we entered the hotel we felt better as the lobby was really nice and the guy who checked us in was very polite.

Once we got into the room it was dated. If you are used to updated, nice, and very clean this is NOT the place for you. There was an ant walking on the phone and a different kind of bug with wings on the wall. Later that evening we requested an extra blanket and it had a large brown stain right in the middle. I took it to the manager and she lacked empathy for the inconvenience and simply went to another room and got us another blanket. As if that was not enought the bathroom light had an issue beyond the light bulb and we were removed from our room to another. We repacked our bags for a family of four and it was like I was going home. Though it was not something they caused it was hard to move kids and belongings at nearly ten at night. They sent an apology baggie with chips and water.

I overlooked the bad reviews on trip advisor about this place because it had positive reviews. Don't make the same mistake! Stay in Metairie! The area is clean, nice, and has plenty of restaurants too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tglusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CountryInnonline, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. While we may not be in a resort location we are ideally situated within a hub of major hotels, serving the need s of our travelers. Our hotel is a quick commute to downtown New Orleans (15min) and we are highly sought out by valued corporate and leisure guests who visit us time and time again enjoying the hotels clean & plentiful amenities.

We hope that you get to return to New Orleans soon, and can give us another chance to live up to the expectations that you had based on our other reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for two night, June 29th and 30th, 2013. Room was dated but very clean. We were disappointed with the lack of a 2 queen suite as many other Country Inns have. (We drove between Country Inns from Chicago to Tennessee to Georgia to Ft. Lauderdale to New Orleans and back to Chicago.) The outdoor pool at this hotel appears to have originally been designed as a decorative fountain/rectangular pond. It was about 3 feet deep all around with a wall on one side and several short waterfalls. It was small, cold and relatively dirty, but refreshing on a 95 plus degree day. The staff here was really friendly and had good suggestions for meals and a day trip to the French Quarter, which we drove down to instead of taking a $50 taxi. There was no shuttle to anywhere but the airport, which is very close but not obtrusively noisy at night.

Room Tip: Our room was in the middle of the hotel on the second floor, right at the top of the stairs from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claim5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

it was very average. nothing exciting, but it was close to the airport. we had a 6am flight, so we needed to get their early. they have 24 hour shuttle service to the airport which is nice. the rooms weren't very nice, but the bed was fairly comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raanesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Address: 1501 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5359 (Formerly Airport Inn; Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in New Orleans boasts prime airport location with free Airport Shuttle! This newly renovated modern, chic hotel captures the essence of Louisiana's vibrant culture with its unique décor and inspires productivity with contemporary conveniences. Set two miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and minutes away from downtown New Orleans, the Radisson New Orleans Airport is the gateway to the best of the area, thanks to a location near 1-10, I-310 and the Causeway. Professionals appreciate our free high-speed Internet, complimentary airport shuttle, community business spaces and meeting rooms. Additionally, we provide easy access to the Pontchartrain & Morial convention center. Exploring world class attractions are a breeze! Leisure travelers can take a dip in the outdoor pool, work up a sweat at our state-of-the-art fitness center and order room service. During your stay at our hotel in New Orleans, unwind with friends or associates at the trendy 4Corners Bistro. Local specialties and international fare come together for an authentic meal that pairs perfectly with a wide selection of beer, wine and spirits. 100% non-smoking facility No Pets Allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Country Inn Kenner
Kenner Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing