We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend of my 50th year high school reunion July 12-15. Room was neat and clean. Complimentary breakfast more than adequate. Staff was great and very helpful with directions to local restaurants and malls. Good location for us as we had to drive to downtown, Algiers, and N.O. East for various events. Will stay here again for future visits to New Orleans since we prefer to stay near an airport wherever we travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverlyh482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 494 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here the second week of July. This hotel was far enough from New Orleans (Kenner) as we purposely planned. It was located was right next door to aluminum commercial buildings and its surroundings were not nice at all. A questionable hotel was right across the street though we didn't feel unsafe. Once we entered the hotel we felt better as the lobby was really nice and the guy who checked us in was very polite.

Once we got into the room it was dated. If you are used to updated, nice, and very clean this is NOT the place for you. There was an ant walking on the phone and a different kind of bug with wings on the wall. Later that evening we requested an extra blanket and it had a large brown stain right in the middle. I took it to the manager and she lacked empathy for the inconvenience and simply went to another room and got us another blanket. As if that was not enought the bathroom light had an issue beyond the light bulb and we were removed from our room to another. We repacked our bags for a family of four and it was like I was going home. Though it was not something they caused it was hard to move kids and belongings at nearly ten at night. They sent an apology baggie with chips and water.

I overlooked the bad reviews on trip advisor about this place because it had positive reviews. Don't make the same mistake! Stay in Metairie! The area is clean, nice, and has plenty of restaurants too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tglusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CountryInnonline, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. While we may not be in a resort location we are ideally situated within a hub of major hotels, serving the need s of our travelers. Our hotel is a quick commute to downtown New Orleans (15min) and we are highly sought out by valued corporate and leisure guests who visit us time and time again enjoying the hotels clean & plentiful amenities.

We hope that you get to return to New Orleans soon, and can give us another chance to live up to the expectations that you had based on our other reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for two night, June 29th and 30th, 2013. Room was dated but very clean. We were disappointed with the lack of a 2 queen suite as many other Country Inns have. (We drove between Country Inns from Chicago to Tennessee to Georgia to Ft. Lauderdale to New Orleans and back to Chicago.) The outdoor pool at this hotel appears to have originally been designed as a decorative fountain/rectangular pond. It was about 3 feet deep all around with a wall on one side and several short waterfalls. It was small, cold and relatively dirty, but refreshing on a 95 plus degree day. The staff here was really friendly and had good suggestions for meals and a day trip to the French Quarter, which we drove down to instead of taking a $50 taxi. There was no shuttle to anywhere but the airport, which is very close but not obtrusively noisy at night.

Room Tip: Our room was in the middle of the hotel on the second floor, right at the top of the stairs from the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claim5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

it was very average. nothing exciting, but it was close to the airport. we had a 6am flight, so we needed to get their early. they have 24 hour shuttle service to the airport which is nice. the rooms weren't very nice, but the bed was fairly comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raanesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice. loved the shower head .had a pool and office area , small gym , key card hotel entrance ,restaurant in lobby with good food great for short stay for travel to airport rooms were surprisingly nice with fridge and microwave and an updated look

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winnie2633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was part of a school trip to NOLA, one of eight that I've been on over the years. Our group was 50 female and male high school students plus three female and three male chaperones. Every year we ask for and hope that our host hotel will either put all of us on one floor or, even better, put the female students and chaperones on one floor and the male students and chaperones on another floor. We generally end up on two different floors but the common sense of separating the genders never quite materializes into action. This hotel gets it! They put females on one floor and males on another and quite literally blew our socks off with this attention to detail! Not only did they have this pre-arranged, but they had four copies of room by room lists ready to give to the chaperones along with the keys ... another detail we generally have to request on check in. Fantastic!

The breakfast was well organized, substantial and there was definitely something for everyone. Our group particularly enjoyed the coffee machine which has several choices of coffee plus hot chocolate. The breakfast bar was kept stocked when our group descended on it - no small task. The manager kindly opened the breakfast bar a bit early one morning when we had to be out of the hotel and on the bus earlier than usual.

Staff and management at this hotel were abundantly friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. We sure wish every hotel our group uses could learn the lessons that this hotel already knows and does so well. Thank you Country Inn & Suites Kenner!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teggey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CountryInnonline, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Teggey, What more can we say to you, other than WOW?! Your review is quite spectacular and we are extremely grateful that you took the time to share it with us and other prospective groups! You have highlighted some of our best features and we know for a fact that it really means something to others to hear from a hands-on group leader - your review counts! We truly cannot express our gratitude for your review and the joy reading it brings to us, as a Team, knowing we have made a large group so happy! Your review serves as great encouragement to us, to keep pushing for excellence, as at times, within the Hospitality industry, that is a very challenging and lofty goal. We commit to always press on! Many thanks to you all and hopes to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed here during Easter weekend 2013. The cable choices in the room were limited even though it stated premium channels were included in the stay. It was a large room and it was very clean upon arrival. Free Wifi worked great. There was a gym and free breakfast every morning. I dont recommend the self serve juice containers - we found mold floating in our cups - indicating it probably was not freshly changed every day. There was a $20 holding charge to my credit card that was never credited to me - even though the room was left in the same condition it was recieved.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlingDiva005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CountryInnonline, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

I am sorry to hear that your stay did not quite live up to expectations! It’s disappointing to hear that we have fallen short in providing the type of experience we aim for. I am glad that you enjoyed the many business amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi and the use of our newly installed state of the art fitness equipment. We have incorporated your comments into our training sessions and addressed issues that you had encountered with the department concerned. We take your review very seriously. Also so that you are aware many hotels including ours authorize funds for incidentals. . These funds are not charged by the hotel though the holding bank releases these funds within their own time frame. I hope this answers your concern and we hope that you accept our apologies and give us another shot next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport

Address: 1501 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5359 (Formerly Airport Inn; Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: $100 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in New Orleans boasts prime airport location with free Airport Shuttle! This newly renovated modern, chic hotel captures the essence of Louisiana's vibrant culture with its unique décor and inspires productivity with contemporary conveniences. Set two miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and minutes away from downtown New Orleans, the Radisson New Orleans Airport is the gateway to the best of the area, thanks to a location near 1-10, I-310 and the Causeway. Professionals appreciate our free high-speed Internet, complimentary airport shuttle, community business spaces and meeting rooms. Additionally, we provide easy access to the Pontchartrain & Morial convention center. Exploring world class attractions are a breeze! Leisure travelers can take a dip in the outdoor pool, work up a sweat at our state-of-the-art fitness center and order room service. During your stay at our hotel in New Orleans, unwind with friends or associates at the trendy 4Corners Bistro. Local specialties and international fare come together for an authentic meal that pairs perfectly with a wide selection of beer, wine and spirits. 100% non-smoking facility No Pets Allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Country Inn Kenner
Kenner Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing