We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Customer Service under the Worst Conditions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best of Customer Service under the Worst Conditions”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I arrived at this hotel on Monday, August 27, 2012, just before the arrival of Hurricane Issic. The first thing I noticed was how close the hotel is to New Orleans Airport (MSY) and how convenient it is to a variety of restaurants and various shopping locations. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I was very surprised that the hotel had a full service bar and restaurant. Not only do they have a great breakfast bar with fresh fruit, eggs, toast, and several types of coffee, the restaurant serves a dinner menu of Cajun, Italian, International and South Indian meals or you can enjoy a burger , wings or fries.
Now under normal circumstances this would be a great hotel. Now throw In a Category 1 Hurricane. When the lights went out all around town, the hotel manager went out in the pouring rain and wind to fire up the emergency generator. At first it would not start but he did not give up until he had it up and running. It allowed the hotel to have safe passage through the halls and stairs as well as the capability of making coffee and ice when it was needed most. I hope to return to this location…Just not during a Hurricane!

Room Tip: Most rooms if not all have a fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobjef01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    124
    56
    33
    37
See reviews for
148
85
27
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel is right off I-10 easy on easy off. I and my daughter were in New Orleans to find a apartment.The staff was extra friendly when we arrived. The rooms were way above my expectations-Very roomy,clean,smelled nice.We stayed for two nights.When we returned from a 8 hour apartment hunt, the room was the same as when we arrived..I never had housekeeping that gave such great service. We ate breakfast one morning there,had a great varity of food to choose from hot and cold,staff members on hand at all times to assist you. Check out took about 5 mins.Took advantage of the library they had downstairs.Will stay here every time I visit New Orleans.

Room Tip: stayed on Fifth floor..Very quiet....even though the airport is close can not hear the planes
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, FL, Charleston, SC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

I first asked for a ride from the airport national rental car lot since I had to drop off my rental car. They relayed they would not pick me up from the car rental dealer. When I returned they informed me they would have picked me up from the airport after I already got a taxi ride. The airport car rental establishments are .5 miles from the airport. They do have a bar but mixed drinks are ridiculous, $8.16 for a jack and coke. Workers are friendly but the extras are little to be desired. Other hotels provide shuttle service to other venues. I feel for the driver who could make some great tips and provide guests a needed option for being far from walking distance to restaurants or grocery stores. Since the kids were whiney and exhausted we wanted to order room service instead of sitting in the restaurant but the hotel adds an extra 30% service charge for room service so we ordered pizza from a local delivery. This is a strange hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank beachymarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We are so extremely unhappy to hear of the challenges that you experienced while visiting our hotel. It is our goal that each guest leaves satisfied with their stay. Please know that your comments have been heard and we are working very diligently to ensure that this situation does not happen again. We hope that the next time that time you are in our area, you will return to see that we have been able to make changes to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here for three nights. Enjoyed the stayed very much thanks to the great service we received from check in to check out. Breakfast was very good, lots of healthy selections, including hot items. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CountryInnonline, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Happy hearing that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and enjoyed all of our amenities at your New Home Away from Home! There are tons of fun events planned here in New Orleans during the upcoming months. We would be glad to host your stay here so you can enjoy them with us. Don't forget us when making your Halloween or New Year's Eve plans. New Orleans is a city of festivals and has one of the best NYE's party. Our team will be happy to fill you in on the details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We selected this hotel for business and holiday activities, and it was well-worth the distance from downtown convention center and all the buzz downtown. Lovely, attentive staff, quiet clean, room. Recommend joining their Club Carlson for earning free room nights. It has an easy and very fast wireless wi-fi connection. We were on the their 6th floor and it was a unique luxury suite -- I definitely will stay here again!

Room Tip: 6th floor suites has everything you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CountryInnonline, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites, New Orleans Airport as your New Orleans destination. We certainly enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the very nice review. There are many perks for being a Club Carlson Member; room upgrade is one of them (based on member level). If you are not a Club Carlson member already I suggest that you join our rewards program; each time you stay at a Carlson property you accrue Club Carlson points and receive welcome treats. Points can be used towards a host of rewards including complimentary stays at all of our Worldwide Hotels and Resorts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I just returned from my New Orleans trip and cant wait to write this. This hotel has outstanding staff. They go above and beyond to help you. Very clean and great breakfast. Bar and restaurant is a plus.

Room Tip: Very close to airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane1954a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CountryInnonline, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Hello Diane - Exceeding expectations is what we do best! I'll pass along your wonderful comments to our team; it will make their day! Our staff works very hard to ensure all guests receive an immaculate guestroom, superb service, and an enjoyable visit. Our location speaks for itself - just around the corner from the airport! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I booked by room through the Country Inns website and got a great price and was very satisfied.
My dad got suddenly sick and their staff helped us so much and took him to the hospital. The hotel and staff are truly wonderful. I recommend this to everyone as this hotel looks and feels like a luxury hotel without the price of the Hilton and Crowne Plazas where you pay for each and every thing!!!

Room Tip: Great location just round the corner from the airport with everything close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CountryInnonline, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Eric J, we are very happy that you found us! Our entire staff thanks you for your kind compliments. Everyone works very hard and service and dedication is our left hand and right hand. The recognition is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Address: 1501 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5359 (Formerly Airport Inn; Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in New Orleans boasts prime airport location with free Airport Shuttle! This newly renovated modern, chic hotel captures the essence of Louisiana's vibrant culture with its unique décor and inspires productivity with contemporary conveniences. Set two miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and minutes away from downtown New Orleans, the Radisson New Orleans Airport is the gateway to the best of the area, thanks to a location near 1-10, I-310 and the Causeway. Professionals appreciate our free high-speed Internet, complimentary airport shuttle, community business spaces and meeting rooms. Additionally, we provide easy access to the Pontchartrain & Morial convention center. Exploring world class attractions are a breeze! Leisure travelers can take a dip in the outdoor pool, work up a sweat at our state-of-the-art fitness center and order room service. During your stay at our hotel in New Orleans, unwind with friends or associates at the trendy 4Corners Bistro. Local specialties and international fare come together for an authentic meal that pairs perfectly with a wide selection of beer, wine and spirits. 100% non-smoking facility No Pets Allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Country Inn Kenner
Kenner Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing