We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Similar to most airport hotels, but with a nice breakfast touch...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
313 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Similar to most airport hotels, but with a nice breakfast touch...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Not too much different than most airport hotels I've stayed at. Close to the airport, but also close to traffic, noise, etc,

Most everything was what I expected, but I was a little disappointed with the quality of the king mattress and box springs. They were a bit too soft for my liking, perhaps from years of service.

The complimentary breakfast included a small made to order omelette bar, which was a nice surprise and highlight.

I'd stay again, unless I found a better place for the same or less money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel as the front rooms face the noisy street/traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robpatrick, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We would like to thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at the Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport. We especially appreciate your positive comments about the hotels location, services and conveinence. We look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future! Thank you,
Best regards,
Robert Hoey
General Manager
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airpor
Kenner, La. 70062
504-466-9666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    51
    52
    24
    27
See reviews for
45
55
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendora, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Wife and I stayed here 3 nights during a recent business trip. I didn't have high hopes, after all it's not a 5 star and area is so-so but it was centrally located for the airport, French Quarter and Slidell and I wasn't going to pay to stay downtown. To my surprise we walked into a friendly greeting and clean, well maintained room with a comfortable bed and quiet, even though close to I-10. Upon returning home, my wife realized she left an outfit behind. We called and the staff had recovered the clothing and mailed it to us. Even though they took our CC info, they did not charge us. That's customer service. Thanks Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fleetspec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robpatrick, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We wish to extend our appreciation for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport. Through your feedback our Team is able to improve upon our service, enhance our product and deliver a quality "guest experience".... We also want to thank you for your loyalty to our Brand and we hope we can be a part of your travel plans to the Crescent City in the future! Thank you,

Best regards,
Robert Hoey
General Manager
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport
Kenner, La. 70062
504-466-9666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here overnight when our flight back from MSY airport to SFO was delayed. The close proximity of this hotel to the airport made it very convenient along with their free airport shuttle service.

However, I was not informed about their free airport shuttle service until I had to check-out so I had paid $20 for a taxi unnecessarily going to the hotel. You can imagine I was disappointed when Danielle, who works at the front desk, told me as I was leaving that Sleep Inn's shuttle service runs EVERY HOUR ON THE HOUR. Either way I'm glad Danielle was working that day because she was very helpful and informative.

The hotel rooms are a bit dated and you can hear your neighbors--if you have any. But the room/bathroom was very clean and I was pleased with that.

Great perks about Sleep Inn are their free:

1) Airport shuttle
2) Wi-fi
3) Continental hot and cold breakfast
4) Basic toiletries (toothbrush, toothpaste, deodorant upon request)

I really enjoyed the selection of their hot and cold breakfast items which goes on until 9am or so. My sister and I shared an omelette (tipping is expected for this), cereal with milk, hot toast with butter and sausages, along with a cup of yogurt.

So as you can see, there are plenty of breakfast options for you to choose from should you decide to stay at Sleep Inn. I would stay here again if I had an issue with my flight and wanted to be close to the airport and not take a $33 taxi back to the city.

Sleep Inn also has nearby restaurants and a dollar store that are walking distance. Just be careful when walking to these places at night because there aren't really any pedestrian friendly crosswalks that you can walk on. You have to walk under the HWY 10 overpass to get to the restaurants as well.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anneroseduenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robpatrick, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We wish to thank you for completing the survey and sharing your positive comments regarding your stay at the Sleep inn New Orleans Airport. We are especially glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast items that are always complimentary. Through your feedback our Staff can work to improve upon our service and enhance our product, thus delivering a quality "guest experience"...
We thank you for your loyalty to our Brand and hope we can be a part of your travel plans to the Crescent City in the future! Thank you,

Best regards,
Robert Hoey
General Manager
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport
Kenner, La. 70062
504-466-9666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myakka City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed for a week at the Sleep Inn New Orleans airport. While on the surface it appeared to be clean we discovered quickly that was not the case. After walking around in our room for just a couple hours the bottom of my kids feet were black. Clearly the carpets have not been cleaned in some time. Additionally, the curtains showed dirt all around the edges. The furniture was best up. The elevator was very dusty and the vents were covered in gunk. It is clear the hotel does not pay attention to details! Even though the hotel is close to the interstate(I mean like almost on top of it, if you are a light sleeper don't even try) the surrounding neighborhood is questionable. Thank goodness I brought my own Clorox wipes. If you are a neat freak you won't be able to handle it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spots102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robpatrick, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at the Sleep Inn new Orleans Airport. We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the hotel and we can assure you we have addressed these issues and our Team is working hard to improve upon our service and enhance our product. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope you may consider us for your lodging plans with your next visit to the Crescent City! Thank you,

Best regards,
Robert Hoey
General Manager
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport
Kenner, La. 70062
504-466-9666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

On the night before leaving New- Orleans we stayed at the Sleep Inn for two reasons : first , proximity to Airport..... 10 minutes to get there ; second they have a free shuttle.
But the room was fantastic ..... the price good and the people very nice. Restaurants close to hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 289Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robpatrick, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We would like to express our gratitude for you positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport. Through your feedback our Team can work to improve upon our service and enhance our product, in order to deliver a quality "guest experience"... We also wish to thank you for your loyalty to our Brand and hope we can be part of your travel plans to the Crescent City in the future! Thank you,

Best regards,
Robert Hoey
General Manager
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport
Kenner, La. 70062
504-466-9666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Convenient hotel close to the airport. Breakfast was included and it was fine. There were other restaurants and convenient stores within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. There is a shuttle offered to and from the airport. The front desk was helpfull in finding a 2 hour tour of new orleans via a ride to the port for 7 night carnival cruise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denist_eg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robpatrick, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you Denist for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at the Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport Kenner, La. We greatly appreciate your comments, and this enables our Staff to improve on our service and enhance our product. We also wish to thank you for your loyalty to the Choice Hotel brands. We hope to serve your hospitality needs in the future! Thank you,
Best regards,
Robert Hoey
General Manager
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport
Kenner, La. 70062
504-466-9666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel for three reasons: top rated in area, price, choice points. I expected clean all around, friendly service, a great stay.
The staff was good and friendly. The hotel common areas were dirty, not filthy but dirty. Room carpet was frayed at door entries & my feet showed dirt. The bed & linen were clean and the room appeared to be clean. The bath door needed replacing from damage. Breakfast was ok. Overall it was not worth the price.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ibuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robpatrick, General Manager at Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We regret that your recent stay at the Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport Kenner, La. was disappointing and we apologize for "falling short" of your expectations. Although, it is are sole mission to deliver and "excellent guest experience"... we will be striving harder to make it happen for all our Guests! We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we commit to you that we are improving our service and enhancing our product. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an excellent guest experience in all of your future hospitality needs in New Orleans. Thank you,
Best regards,
Robert Hoey
General Manager
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport
Kenner, La. 70062
504-466-9666
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport
Address: 2830 Loyola Dr, Kenner, LA 70062-5067 (Formerly Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport offers both comfort & convenience. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel offers a coin laundry, free continental breakfast, coffee & tea in the lobby. All guest rooms include free WiFi, hair dryer, in-room coffee, flat-screen TV, iron and ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. One well behaved family pet is welcome. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport is located less than 4 miles from the Airport, and offers Free Shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Motel 6 Kenner
Motel Six Kenner
Kenner Motel 6
Kenner Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing