We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed February 18, 2014

As a corporate pilot, the stay was good for our 3+ day stay and close to our FBO base. With the activities and such going on in the New Orleans area this would work out good for most travelers not caring about getting in the downtown night-life noted for New orleans. Ours rooms were clean and staff was great. The local area has question with security and certainly don;t leave anything in your vehicle in parking lot provided as the car behind us was broken into. Not the hotels fault just plain sense.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Please accept my personal thank you for taking the time to comment about your most recent visit to our property and to provide such wonderful feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit. We will continue to monitor responses like yours in order to constantly improve upon our services and to help better understand what is most important to our guests.

Sincerely,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 847 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

I booked this hotel to be closer to the airport for my very early flight in the morning. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The bar area is nice, although the food options are a little limited. I had the catfish and while it was good, larger cuts of the fish would have been appreciated instead of the small fried slivers.

This is a contract hotel for a couple of airlines, and it was nice to have a drink while chatting with pilots and FAs in the bar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSY2Anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your most recent stay and especially to provide such kind remarks about the service you received. Our hotel is wonderfully convenient for those guests not wanting to deal with the hustle and bustle of staying downtown and I'm glad that we had the opportunity to host you during your visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Having to stay in a hotel for 4 days can be taxing. I had a very pleasant experience at the DoubleTree Hotel in New Orleans. Very friendly staff and made my stay easier to be away from home. The time spent making sure guests are taken care of is top notch and well appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

It's so wonderful to read such nice comments about your most recent stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide the feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you and I hope you will allow us the opportunity to do so again on your next visit to the Big Easy.

Sincerely,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I have been staying here for years by company mandate as I pass through N.O., would not do so by choice. Ongoing issues with hot water in many of the rooms(have taken two cold showers and often waited 10 minutes for hot water) noisy HVAC system due to age and while my last trip airport pickup was good, in the past I have waited in excess of 45 minutes for pickup

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your most recent stay. As much as I wish all the feedback that we receive is positive, there are many opportunities for us to improve and from the comments that we receive. In this case I'm glad that your most recent stay was good, but we will continue to focus on your concerns of the past in an effort to become more consistent. Thank you once again for bringing those issues to our attention and we will look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed February 1, 2014 for a party in NOLA. This is our place to stay when we visit NOLA, because you avoid the crowds of the downtown area and parking is free. The rooms are clean,the beds are comfortable and close to the airport when you are flying out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Wow! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking time to provide your very nice comments about your most recent stay. It was indeed a pleasure to serve you and I hope that we can do so again very soon.

Sincerely,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The reception was smooth, jovial, and friendly. The room was filthy. An old eye contact in the sink. A sticker on the wall. Blood stains on the sheets. Never again. The carpets need to be changed. The entire room needs to be cleaned. Disgusting

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemphisMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that we did not meet expectations and we’re actively working with our housekeeping team to focus on cleanliness and comfort throughout our property. We’ll keep your concerns in mind as we evaluate refresh options at our property. Thank you again, and we hope you’ll stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Thank you,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here on a personal business trip. Service was excellent.... the property was immaculate... people friendly. Near some great restaurants for nightlife. Only had breakfast on the property, but it was wonderful. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your most recent stay and especially for providing such kind remarks about the service you received. Our hotel is wonderfully convenient for those guests not wanting to deal with the hustle and bustle of staying downtown and I'm glad that we had the opportunity to host you during your visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans Airport North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport

Address: 2150 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: $123 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport is centrally located just off I-10, just minutes from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY). Our airport hotel in Kenner is also within a few miles of the infamous French Quarter as well as downtown New Orleans. Other attractions close-by include Bourbon Street, the Superdome, Historic Rivertown, National World War II Museum, Pontchartrain Center, Treasure Chest Casino, Lafreniere Park and Zephyr's Stadium. Nearby city parks, Plantation and Swamp tours and many restaurants and retail shops are within minutes as well. Our hotel offers amenities such as 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed internet access, 24 hour fitness center, spacious guest rooms and suites, and a true taste of cajun cuisine at our River City Creole Grill. Look no further for a great stay than the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Radisson New Orleans Airport
Radisson Hotel Kenner
Radisson Kenner
Kenner Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing