We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“New Orleans Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
New Orleans, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Orleans Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great place to stay for easy access to and from the airport. Provide free shuttle to and from the airport. The bar is cozy and friendly lots of windows and several TVs. Bar tender make cocktails per your specification. Had the fried crawfish and gumbo, it was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roslynd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    214
    103
    67
    32
See reviews for
131
102
45
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We book this hotel for a couples getaway. It was quiet, clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a king size room which was smaller than I expected but perfect for two. Children friendly hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Enjoyed the room except for the refrigerator was rattling to the point I had to unplug it each night to go to sleep. Also the room window was left cracked open my first night there. I thought the road noise was a bit excessive and wasn't falling asleep but after awhile checked all the windows and fouind the one that was slightly open and upon closing was able to finally get to sleep. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean everyday of my stay. The hotel in general was very kept up and clean with the staff very friendly. I would return again but would ask for another room if there were any rattles coming form an appliance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This place is horrible we have stayed here twice and it gets worse and worse. They have the worst staff of any hotel we have EVER stayed in across the country. They do not want to help you they are extremely rude, they tell you they will do one thing and then do another. I feel sorry for hilton that they are associated with this hotel and lets not get started on the housekeeping. The hot water was a joke and they would keep saying they would fix it they never would, the room barely got cleaned. I would advise staying at ANY hotel other than this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Brian,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service as we do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service.

Thank you,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place is far from Double Tree standards, its outdated, not very friendly. Linens were dingy / old, I questioned cleanliness. Not enough lighting in the room, Desk did not have a lamp fixture. Room was noisy even at 3:00 AM Staff was NOT friendly at all, they were too busy chatting among themselves when I checked in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its promotional Hilton point redemption- 15k/night. After the first night my car back bumper was scratched and the hotel was unable to find out who did it. It was a bummer!! The staff, Vincent, promised to provide the follow up of investigation, but it never happened.

Since I am a gold member, we had free breakfast everyday. The food quality and service were good, but having the same food choices five days in a row could be not appetizing. In addition, the breakfast vouchers were not issued all at once when we checked in, instead, we had to ask for it everyday- very exhausting.

Ice machine and housekeeping were the plus of the hotel despite its outdated camouflage color choice. Its location is good if watching airplanes take-off was joyful for you. It has easy access to the nearby Metairie area and the cafe du monde (drive through and no waiting in a line).

The upkeep of room furniture was not perfecr, such as ripped sofa cushion. The flushing ability of the toilet was weak and could clog anytime!! However, the bed was very comfortable.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yipaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuftonboro, NH
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stay here frequently for business, on this trip I woke at 2AM roasting, found thermostat did not work, understand things do break of course. Took shower in ealry morning hours, no hot water, lukewarm was all I could get, second cold shower for me at this hotel, I assume it is circulation pump issue. Worst was the army of ants marching around my desk, took pic of some of them before they all scurried off the plate on my desk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the appointment and cleanliness of your guestroom. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Thank you,
Weylan Rhame
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Address: 2150 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport is centrally located just off I-10, just minutes from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY). Our airport hotel in Kenner is also within a few miles of the infamous French Quarter as well as downtown New Orleans. Other attractions close-by include Bourbon Street, the Superdome, Historic Rivertown, National World War II Museum, Pontchartrain Center, Treasure Chest Casino, Lafreniere Park and Zephyr's Stadium. Nearby city parks, Plantation and Swamp tours and many restaurants and retail shops are within minutes as well. Our hotel offers amenities such as 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed internet access, 24 hour fitness center, spacious guest rooms and suites, and a true taste of cajun cuisine at our River City Creole Grill. Look no further for a great stay than the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Radisson New Orleans Airport
Radisson Hotel Kenner
Radisson Kenner
Kenner Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing