We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans Airport Double tree” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
oudenburh, Belgium
1 review
“New Orleans Airport Double tree”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Overall easy good hotel, easy shuttle services from and to airport. Good and friendly staff and the early breakfast is a plus. Recommend this hotel for business as it is close to highway, hotel and not far from downtown

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    215
    106
    68
    32
See reviews for
133
104
45
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Savannh, GA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice, clean, average rooms, friendly staff. Nice pool area. Dinner in the restaurant was very tasty and moderately priced. No restaurants within walking distance. Full bar, very active in the evening. Slightly overpriced for location-$179+. Couple of miles from the airport--free shuttle is available or a taxi for $16.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBOOPSavannah_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

When I entered the doors of the hotel, I knew I would enjoy my stay. I was in town for a friend's birthday party. The staff was very friendly and willing to assist whenever a request was made. The room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again if I am in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a quick stay-cation in New Orelans to attend a Saints Training Camp. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by a truly warm and friendly New Orleans style welcome. The front desk associates are top knotch and the cookies were delicious! Our room was clean and well appointed.

The next morning we grabbed breakfast on the way out and the staff was accommodating and very hospitable and the buffet was delicious!

This Doubletree is by far one of the best we have ever stayed at and we will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 814me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelousas, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The bathroom was a bit cramped, other than that the room was nice, roomy and updated. As for the hotel, there was only one person at the front counter, even though he was very sweet, you could tell he was struggling. He said the other employee wound up driving the airport shuttle because the driver was ill. It was a large hotel that was busy, they could use a few more customer service reps. We got a great internet rate so paid less than $100 for the room. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The cookies they give you when you check in are good. The rooms are very nice. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The bathrooms are a little small. No free breakfast but coffee makers in the room. The hotel was quiet and we slept good the nights we stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WGS1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Booked this hotel on Hotwire, and of course was a little concerned of what I might get. Was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. The hotels exterior is not that great, but the interior makes up for that. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. We received a warm cookie on arrival, a very nice touch. The room was very nice and super clean, the bathroom however was very small. The parking area is in the rear of the hotel with ample parking. However, coming in a night can be a little scary in the parking area. They do have a breakfast, but is very pricey, so we walked right across the street and had breakfast there. Very convenient to I-10. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Address: 2150 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport is centrally located just off I-10, just minutes from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY). Our airport hotel in Kenner is also within a few miles of the infamous French Quarter as well as downtown New Orleans. Other attractions close-by include Bourbon Street, the Superdome, Historic Rivertown, National World War II Museum, Pontchartrain Center, Treasure Chest Casino, Lafreniere Park and Zephyr's Stadium. Nearby city parks, Plantation and Swamp tours and many restaurants and retail shops are within minutes as well. Our hotel offers amenities such as 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed internet access, 24 hour fitness center, spacious guest rooms and suites, and a true taste of cajun cuisine at our River City Creole Grill. Look no further for a great stay than the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Radisson New Orleans Airport
Radisson Hotel Kenner
Radisson Kenner
Kenner Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing