We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Accommodating!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great stay! I stayed here Memorial Day weekend and they changed my reservation preferences...no questions asked. Older property but does not appear to be. The upkeep is very good. Nice spacious rooms, with decent city view. One of the few DTrees that offers free parking. Great location to restaurants, airport, downtown New Orleans. I definitely don't mind staying her when I'm visiting New Orleans...only about a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kvince08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    253
    135
    81
    39
See reviews for
171
134
50
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had to stay in the Hotel due to a cancelled flight but were happy the airline offer a complimentary staying at The Double Tree by Hilton. I don't now if things have changed a lot lately with hospitality standards at a Double Tree, but I remember every guest was welcomed with a home baked cookie (we were not;) Also, when we tried to order something to eat through room service at 11pm (the menu says in room dining until midnight) somebody over the phone told us (if not barked at my daughter and I) the kitchen was closed and there was nothing he could do. When I tried to let the manager on duty know about the incident (to top off the disappointment) it was him who had told me so over the phone. Food Service is supposed to be available until 1:30am but there was nothing but chips and sodas available at 11pm and the manager on duty does not have control over closing the kitchen early.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanmiraflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivette, Missouri, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I checked in late at night. I was given a warm cookie which I desperately needed. The room was spotless and everything was in new condition and aesthetically pleasing. It has a pool, but I did not have a chance to try it out.

Room Tip: Make sure to check in up front first if arriving late. Most parking is in back. If you park in back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was a very good experience. We chose the hotel because it was located close to the airport. The desk staff were very friendly and very helpful when asked for assistance. The warm cookie is a plus. The rate was very competitive. And the room was clean and well-appointed as you would expect from this chain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewR34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

the service it self was good. other than that the hotel was bad all around. the elevators were broke all weekend, we tried to check in friday and we were told that it would be four hours before we could check in. then we couldnt get into our meeting rooms to set up anything the whole thing was terrible. we will never host our convention at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason122998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Could not have been better. We spent 10 lovely days here and the staff were marvellous. The bed was comfy, the room always squeaky clean. The breakfast buffet wasn't anything special but the room-service was always good with generous portions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaCiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
1,837 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 648 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This property does not meet the standards of a typical Doubletree Hotel. The grounds are dirty, rooms are old and musty.. I was surprised as a Diamond member to see such a poor hotel for Hilton

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms and the maintenance of our grounds. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Sincerely,

Weylan Rhame
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Address: 2150 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport is centrally located just off I-10, just minutes from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY). Our airport hotel in Kenner is also within a few miles of the infamous French Quarter as well as downtown New Orleans. Other attractions close-by include Bourbon Street, the Superdome, Historic Rivertown, National World War II Museum, Pontchartrain Center, Treasure Chest Casino, Lafreniere Park and Zephyr's Stadium. Nearby city parks, Plantation and Swamp tours and many restaurants and retail shops are within minutes as well. Our hotel offers amenities such as 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed internet access, 24 hour fitness center, spacious guest rooms and suites, and a true taste of cajun cuisine at our River City Creole Grill. Look no further for a great stay than the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Radisson New Orleans Airport
Radisson Hotel Kenner
Radisson Kenner
Kenner Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing