We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Night Arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I checked in late at night. I was given a warm cookie which I desperately needed. The room was spotless and everything was in new condition and aesthetically pleasing. It has a pool, but I did not have a chance to try it out.

Room Tip: Make sure to check in up front first if arriving late. Most parking is in back. If you park in back...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 816 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was a very good experience. We chose the hotel because it was located close to the airport. The desk staff were very friendly and very helpful when asked for assistance. The warm cookie is a plus. The rate was very competitive. And the room was clean and well-appointed as you would expect from this chain.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewR34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

the service it self was good. other than that the hotel was bad all around. the elevators were broke all weekend, we tried to check in friday and we were told that it would be four hours before we could check in. then we couldnt get into our meeting rooms to set up anything the whole thing was terrible. we will never host our convention at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason122998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Could not have been better. We spent 10 lovely days here and the staff were marvellous. The bed was comfy, the room always squeaky clean. The breakfast buffet wasn't anything special but the room-service was always good with generous portions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaCiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This property does not meet the standards of a typical Doubletree Hotel. The grounds are dirty, rooms are old and musty.. I was surprised as a Diamond member to see such a poor hotel for Hilton

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms and the maintenance of our grounds. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Sincerely,

Weylan Rhame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

excellent cleaniness, very friendly desk clerks, wonderful hot chocolate chip cookies....amazing window views....great restrarunts nearby.....so close to interstate I-10 exchange

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejstr0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel is sandwiched between an interstate and busy arterial road. The hotel itself was nothing special. If it had soundproof windows installed, it might be ok. I would have had a better sleep in my car. I checked out first thing in the morning after one (sleepless) night and changed hotels where I had a great experience. The front desk service was slow but I gave them an average rating because I appreciate that there was no penalty for escaping early - I was booked in for 4 nights.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pundit705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weylan, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

On behalf of myself and the rest of our team here at the Doubletree Hotel New Orleans Airport, we are terribly sorry that you did not receive a great nights sleep during your most recent visit. One of the best features about our hotel is our location and proximity to both the airport and downtown and much of the positive feedback that we receive is for that reason. I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and perhaps earn back your business. We will gladly note your profile about this stay and make it a point to place you in a room that may be a little less quiet. We thank you for your business and for being a loyal Hilton family traveler.

Sincerely,

Weylan Rhame
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans Airport North
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport

Address: 2150 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: $127 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport is centrally located just off I-10, just minutes from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY). Our airport hotel in Kenner is also within a few miles of the infamous French Quarter as well as downtown New Orleans. Other attractions close-by include Bourbon Street, the Superdome, Historic Rivertown, National World War II Museum, Pontchartrain Center, Treasure Chest Casino, Lafreniere Park and Zephyr's Stadium. Nearby city parks, Plantation and Swamp tours and many restaurants and retail shops are within minutes as well. Our hotel offers amenities such as 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed internet access, 24 hour fitness center, spacious guest rooms and suites, and a true taste of cajun cuisine at our River City Creole Grill. Look no further for a great stay than the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Radisson New Orleans Airport
Radisson Hotel Kenner
Radisson Kenner
Kenner Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing