We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Will come back!”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We had a nice experience at Doubletree. Everything was very nice and clean.The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The kids loved the cookies and the big pool. My only complaint is that the pool sides needed scrubbing!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KodiakTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    250
    132
    76
    39
See reviews for
166
131
48
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I didn't think this place would amount to much as it is an "Airport" hotel. I got a deal on Hotwire for this place. I would say this was a great stay. The pool was very nice (but they had to be reminded to unlock the gates to it), and the staff were really nice. The room itself was really clean and comfortable. Overall a really nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noah-indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We selected this hotel to decompress from a cruise and be close to the airport.before heading home. It is a hotel which several airlines use for their crews. The room was very good....the pool area was great...the shuttle service was exellent...........but the restaurant was mediocre at best. There are other eating places nearby, but the area is not pedestian friendly. It has an excellent business center for your computer use. We booked thru Priceline at a very reasonable rate for this property. One other minor complaint....I was never certain the elevator was going to work as the doors crashed and banged every time!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbsandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This was an emergency booking, my spouse flew in at 9 am, I got in at 9pm. By the time I got in I was exhausted, all I wanted was a pillow and a blanket. I got so myth more, Eddy at the front desk made me laugh, no easy feat and gave great advice about our trip the next day to Lafayette. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Very nice hotel for the location and price - I got it online for a great price. I'd stay again just because the staff were outstanding!

Room Tip: Call ahead and let them know your needs.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HeatSeekingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I agree with the person who said this does not live up to the Hilton brand. I understand that Hilton only purchased this property 4 months ago, so hopefully they will make changes for the better. That being said, it was a very clean, comfortable, spacious room - just not what you'd expect from a Doubletree, mainly from a maintenance and decor aspect. Everything looked clean, but dated. The carpet in our hallway had 3 or 4 spots that were noticeably very worn, and one large (10 inches) red stain in front of one of the rooms. Our main problem was with the shower. When my husband went to use it, he noted that it was hanging loose about 1/2" from the wall (again, not something you'd expect to see in a Doubletree). After his shower, he couldn't shut the water off -- the handle just went round and round. We called for maintenance, and apparently there was no maintenance staff, because the young man who had checked us in at the front desk was the one who came to look at the shower. Since it required a plumber and he obviously couldn't fix it, he gave us the option of changing rooms or getting us a pair of pliers to turn the shower on and off. We opted for the pliers, since it was midnight and my husband was already in bed. After 30 minutes and no pliers I called the front desk again, and the pliers appeared fairly soon. I don't think they forgot about us - it just seemed like they were understaffed. Again, the room was clean and spacious, a very good value, and the staff was friendly and helpful, so I might stay here again, but they do need to make some improvements. We appreciated the free internet, but it was slow.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkreview123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I stayed here with my three children for 2 nights and it was absolutely wonderful! I made the reservations on Hotwire so the room was only $55 per night, but as you know, you don't get to know which hotel you are booking until after you pay. So I was very nervous, but pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. It is very conveniently close to the airport and many wonderful restaurants. My children really enjoyed the pool area. I was very pleased with how nice and big the pool was. The room was extremely clean and comfortable also. The sleep number bed was to die for! Me and my family will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleahsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2011

This is my 4th stay at this property (my 1st since it has changed from a Radisson to a DoubleTree) and while it has always had a very good staff, it seems to be even better now. I've always stayed between 2 and 3 weeks and worked a 12 hour night shift. I have never been awakened by either the cleaning staff or airplanes as I slept during the day. My friends tell me the food is very good and I can attest to the bar/ loung being very comfortable and friendly. It's very close to the airport and not too far from Downtown. I will definitely be staying here the next time I am in New Orleans.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsalot051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Address: 2150 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport is centrally located just off I-10, just minutes from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY). Our airport hotel in Kenner is also within a few miles of the infamous French Quarter as well as downtown New Orleans. Other attractions close-by include Bourbon Street, the Superdome, Historic Rivertown, National World War II Museum, Pontchartrain Center, Treasure Chest Casino, Lafreniere Park and Zephyr's Stadium. Nearby city parks, Plantation and Swamp tours and many restaurants and retail shops are within minutes as well. Our hotel offers amenities such as 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed internet access, 24 hour fitness center, spacious guest rooms and suites, and a true taste of cajun cuisine at our River City Creole Grill. Look no further for a great stay than the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Radisson New Orleans Airport
Radisson Hotel Kenner
Radisson Kenner
Kenner Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing