We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a fairly typical airport hotel. What makes it very good are the staff. They were very friendly and attentive to all of our needs. The bus driver was very good and got us to the airport in a short time. We picked this place because they offer 15 days of free parking which worked out perfectly for us. The only complaint is that the location makes it hard to enter the highway if you are going from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your most recent trip to the Big Easy. Our convenient location just off of I-10 at Williams Blvd. makes us a desired location in the Greater New Orleans Area, although as you mentioned, it can be a very busy intersection. Our Park Stay and Fly Package is a popular option for those guests flying out of town for a few days. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you back to the Greater New Orleans area.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 634 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Really enjoyed my very short stay here. It was very conveniently located to the airport for my early flight, and while I could hear planes passing overhead, they were not overly disturbing and are pretty par for the course for the convenience of being next door to the airport. The front desk agent was very friendly and she checked on my floor preference, which many hotels don't bother with for hotwire guests. The room itself was very nice. New and clean and felt like a four star room. Having plugs on the nightstand are a huge necessity in my book, so glad to see them available on the lights. Only stayed for about 9 hours, but it was exactly what I needed and I look forward to staying here again the next time I am in the area for business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for making the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport your home away from home on your recent stopover in the Big Easy. Our talented and dedicated staff members are truly the secret to our success, but as you have noted, it’s not much of a secret that they are so good at taking care of our guests. We appreciate your feedback which we will be sharing with our team members and we look forward to continuing to take care of your needs in the Crescent City.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

After attending a meeting at the hotel's very nice meeting hall ,my fiance' and I checked in to the hotel for a night away from home . The room was spacious and clean . The bed was very comfortable with several pillows . We ate breakfast at The Landing restaurant , continental buffet with excellent customer service.... We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recomend to my friends and family ..... A+++

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your most recent trip to the Big Easy. Our passionate and dedicated staff takes pride in delivering that little something extra that helps you to relax, get a good night’s sleep and prepare for the next day. We appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your stay, especially how much you enjoyed our restaurant offerings and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to the Crescent City.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

The only two things I saw that was minor was the smell of the place, both the lobby area and my room had a funky smell to it. Also when you leave the parking lot it's kinda of hard to pull out into traffic. Other than that the room was very clean. I will stay there again!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your most recent trip to the Big Easy. Our convenient location just off of I-10 at Williams Blvd. makes us a desired location in the Greater New Orleans Area, although as you mentioned, it can be a very busy intersection. Our superior service and first-class accommodations enable you to focus on the work that brought you to New Orleans with no distractions. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you back to the Greater New Orleans area.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations in every aspect of our stay. Although it is very close to the airport, we never heard any of the noise in the very soundproof room. The large rooms look newly updated with granite. Bed was extremely comfortable & shower was better than most hotels. We stayed 2 nights & used Book & Save for a King room, which included $15 each day per person for an outstanding breakfast buffet with a huge selection of hot and cold items, including fresh fruit (blackberries, raspberries, blueberries, apples, bananas & strawberries). They had real scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, oatmeal, scones, pastries, snack bars, yogurt plus many other items that are replenished often.

The staff was very welcoming, happy, positive, and helpful. The main reason we booked this hotel is that the price is 1/2 the price in the French Quarter and parking is free. There is a fabulous Italian restaurant next door. When it was time for checking out, all the luggage carts were in use. When we told staff we needed to get on the road early in the morning, management worked together as a team and found 2 people to help us carry out equivalent of 2 carts full of items to our car with 5 back & forth hand carries. They then provided each of us with a cold bottle of water for the road.

Check your map to go south & east into or out of town on the scenic route on Airline Drive ++ to avoid congestion on I-10 at rush hour. It will take you down through the older scenic older houses of the Garden District ++ .

Room Tip: Second floor worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveandRhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your most recent trip to the Big Easy. Our passionate and dedicated staff takes pride in delivering that little something extra that helps you to relax, get a good night’s sleep and prepare for the next day. We appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your stay, including how much you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings and service, and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to the Crescent City.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here three nights over Memorial Day weekend for my son's basketball tournament. The hotel was a little confusing to navigate at first, but I got the hang of it quickly. The hotel and rooms were kept clean and well appointed. There was a wedding reception there on Sunday night and it was very loud music playing that you could hear in the boys' rooms in that area. One of the staff had the nerve to come down the hall while the boys were standing in their room doorways across from each other and tell them that they couldn't be in the halls. The were not in the hall but standing in there doorways. I was right there. It's funny because he had to talk loudly over the music from the reception. The fact that the loud music was disturbing us as paying customers (10 rooms) wasn't an issue though??? Despite that, we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport during the recent AAU Basketball Tournament over Memorial Day Weekend. Our talented and dedicated staff truly makes this an event to remember for all participants in the Greater New Orleans area. We are so delighted that you were able to be a part of this event and we look forward to serving you again for any of your needs in the Crescent City.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a top hotel near the airport. Facility is clean, rooms are great. A walmart is only a mile away and even if you wish to go to the french quarter it takes you only 15 minutes by car. If we have to stay again in NOLA, we will come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horst W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your most recent trip to the Big Easy. Our convenient location just off on I-10 at Williams Blvd. makes us a desired location in the Greater New Orleans Area. The area Restaurants and shopping also makes our hotel a convenient spot in which to conduct business. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you back to the Greater New Orleans area.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans Airport North
2.1 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport

Address: 2829 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: $110 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to the Louis Armstrong International Airport in suburban New Orleans, the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle service. Relaxation is available at the outdoor saltwater pool. The Landing restaurant offers Creole cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kenner
Holiday Inn Kenner
Kenner Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing