We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
SF, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

From chec-kin to check-out the service was great. The two young ladies that welcomed us were cheerful and took very good care of my family. The next morning we went to the Club Floor lounge for breakfast and Dinah, the morning attendant, was cheerful and provided very attentive service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport for your recent stay in the Big Easy. Our staff makes the difference and we are proud of the impact that they have on each of our guests. We strive to provide you with options to relax and rejuvenate so you are prepared for a new day of work and travel. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to the Crescent City.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    189
    98
    28
    26
See reviews for
108
120
40
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here the Monday after Super Bowl XLVII. I was here for work, and therefore not responsible for room costs, so I can not speak to the cost / value. However, the service was excellent, especially in the on-site restaurant The Landing. My waiter Richard was excellent. He answered all of my questions, and even arranged a "to-go" breakfast for me after dinner, due to my extremely early departure the following morning. He made sure that I was comfortable and well taken care of.

The rooms are modern, with contemporary decor. The bed was appointed with extra pillows, which I appreciate. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone in need of a place to stay in close proximity to MSY. Very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSOKAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrett W, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport on your recent visit after the Big Game. We are proud to offer a good clean room along with some good old fashioned southern hospitality. This hospitality carries over into our Food and Beverage outlets where you can enjoy a delicious meal with superior service. We appreciate your feedback which we share with our team members and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to the Greater New Orleans area.

Yours in hospitality,

Barrett Wilson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

When the company booked me in this hotel, I was disappointed since I couldn't get my Marriott points and my somewhat spartan room didn't even have a window. And 75% of the TV channels didn't work. But when I realized I had been booked with club lounge access, the stay got a lot better, primarily because of Dinah, the morning attendant in the lounge. Her cheerful and attentive service made the whole week a very pleasant one.

The gym was unexpectedly good as well, much better equipped than comparable hotels I've stayed in elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here on business for a week and while the hotel lobby and bar is nicely designed and clean, the rooms I stayed in were very poor. The first was so musty I had to switch rooms, and the second wasnt much better. While walking the halls even, there is a mustiness to the place.

My bigger concern is the breakfast bar. Its $14.50. Ive had better FREE continental breakfast at Holiday Inns!

A big plus to the hotel is their shuttle from the airport and the friendly staff. The front desk guy was very helpful in finding me another room and directing me thru the complex.

I guess if this hotel is #1 in Kenner I consider myself lucky.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Videoskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Videoskate,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the price for the breakfast. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Room was a regular size with large bathroom and a coffee maker. The vehicles stayed parked here while we flew out for a 6 day vacation and had no worries with leaving them behind. Dinah was the best at serving guest and a lovely smile. Transportation to and from airport was no trouble. In fact the other family left their back pack and camera in the shuttle and when we called about 30 min later, they offered to have it shipped

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at the CP for a week on a business trip and chose this hotel based on the location and postive reviews. I was not disapointed. The parking lot was large and free. Checkin was fast and easy. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The priority club floor (2nd) and lounge are a really nice bonus. You don't usually get a free hot breakfast at CPs. Plus a basket of fruit and other goodies in the room. Nice touch! I also like the new thing IHG is doing with flavored water in the lobby (and cookies). Overall, I can't find anything to complain about.

One suggestion if anyone is listening: the lobby is really too open and kind of "cold" and plain. It could use more furnature or something to warm it up. I know there's a couch, a motorcycle (?), and some wall art, but It kind of industrial looking. Especially as you walk back to the elevator. Seems like you could go with some more traditional NOLA theme to make it more inviting and comforting. But that's a nit and I would not diswayed anyone from staying here for that reason. Overall this one of the nicer CPs I've been to recently.

Room Tip: If you're not a a PC member you should become one before you stay here. The priority club loung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slg_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, clean and comfortable stay. Great food in the restaurant as well. The layout is a bit confusing but that doesn't not affect the quality of hotel this is. Great shuttle service to and from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mti771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#70 of 163 in New Orleans
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
Address: 2829 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to the Louis Armstrong International Airport in suburban New Orleans, the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle service. Relaxation is available at the outdoor saltwater pool. The Landing restaurant offers Creole cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kenner
Holiday Inn Kenner
Kenner Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing