We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay Here Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at the CP for a week on a business trip and chose this hotel based on the location and postive reviews. I was not disapointed. The parking lot was large and free. Checkin was fast and easy. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The priority club floor (2nd) and lounge are a really nice bonus. You don't usually get a free hot breakfast at CPs. Plus a basket of fruit and other goodies in the room. Nice touch! I also like the new thing IHG is doing with flavored water in the lobby (and cookies). Overall, I can't find anything to complain about.

One suggestion if anyone is listening: the lobby is really too open and kind of "cold" and plain. It could use more furnature or something to warm it up. I know there's a couch, a motorcycle (?), and some wall art, but It kind of industrial looking. Especially as you walk back to the elevator. Seems like you could go with some more traditional NOLA theme to make it more inviting and comforting. But that's a nit and I would not diswayed anyone from staying here for that reason. Overall this one of the nicer CPs I've been to recently.

Room Tip: If you're not a a PC member you should become one before you stay here. The priority club loung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slg_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 628 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, clean and comfortable stay. Great food in the restaurant as well. The layout is a bit confusing but that doesn't not affect the quality of hotel this is. Great shuttle service to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mti771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is my first time to take the time and write a hotel review. The staff and service at Crowne Plaza-Kenner, LA were very accommodating. Nice, updated room and great service...I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phamjt16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here last week on the last night of my NO vacation and it was very convenient. I had rented a car for a couple of days to see outside of the city and had to drop it off early and catch a flight. The hotel was ten minutes from the rental drop off.
I reserved a room at the last minute on the Internet and got a good rate and a good room. Very clean, comfortable bed and a walk in type shower. Everything was just right for a last night.
It was only 15 minutes into New Orleans for dinner and some music.
Great place to wind up the vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dp122800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staff there is great. Very friendly and helpful. Had to spend the night because of a delayed flight and they kept the kitchen open and the rooms ready. They made a bad situation bearable. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank l p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stay at this hotel, as much as I can when doing business in New Orleans. I always get upgraded when possible. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and prefer to stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport. Staff is always kind and friendly, which makes my stay in New Orleans always a pleasure.

Room Tip: If you decide not to rent a car. This location is great. You can take the hotel shuttle from airpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Rooms were mostly ok. Carpet. looked A little dated. Internet at $9 per day was an outrage. Breakfast Buffet at $14.95 was way overpriced, but all other Choices cost the same. Waitresses in the restaurant were very Cordial. I had A Concern about a broken security tock at the back entrance. Booked this room because it was close to the airport. We drove there, but they have A shuttle to the hotel from the airport

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJHarroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear BJHarroun,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Orleans Airport North
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport

Address: 2829 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062-5432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: $108 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to the Louis Armstrong International Airport in suburban New Orleans, the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle service. Relaxation is available at the outdoor saltwater pool. The Landing restaurant offers Creole cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Kenner
Holiday Inn Kenner
Kenner Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing