We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Surprise ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise ”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided at the last minute to attend a concert in New Orleans during the same weekend as the Jazz Fest. Hotels nearby were few and slim closer to the city. Most hotels near airports can be hit or miss so I was a bit nervous making arrangements since we had no choice.

The hotel turned out to be extremely nice, bright and warm. Any hotel airlines uses for their staff is a good sign. The lobby was very appealing and the bar was also top-notch.

Overall, we were very happy. Good stay!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reggie_Raina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Reggie_Raina,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our lobby very appealing and our bar top-notch. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    287
    189
    112
    62
See reviews for
183
183
69
407
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very dated property. Limited fridge/micros, really bad desk chairs. Dated furnishings, cramped bathrooms, no complimentary breakfast or even coffee in Lobby. Even this survey can't accept concise brief responses - required 200 characters to post.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank E John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear E John M,

First let me congratulate you on joining TripAdvisor as a contributor. Most hotels in our area do not offer complimentary breakfast but we do however offer packages that our guests can purchase that include breakfast with their room reservation for their convenience. We thrive on service in every area of the hotel and we realize that we do have a limited supply of guest room refrigerators and microwaves. However, we have plenty of rooms that have built-in refrigerators and microwaves that are available to be reserved when booking your guest room. I personally hope you will give us another try the next time you are in our area. Please contact me personally and I will make sure you have a room with a refrigerator and a microwave. Thank you and again and please keep reviewing us as we look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Room was old looking and I could hear the people next door like there was no wall between us. Paying almost 300.00 for a stay in a room for one night is kind of ludicrous for the quality this hotel provided. If it were not for business constraints I would have found a better hotel for a better price, take my advice and save yourself the disappointment, keep looking...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Jacob S,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your stay was disappointing. Please know that we always have a Manager on Duty to address any concerns you may have while on property. We want your stay to be everything you should expect from a Hilton. We always welcome the opportunity to make things right when you stay with us. I hope you will afford us a future opportunity to regain your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We left a clock radio/sound machine in the room when we checked out. When I called the third time (the first 2 times I was left on hold for 7 - 10 minutes) I was told it wasn't found. Not true. Someone found it and kept it. The hotel itself was clean, quiet. We stayed only one night because it was across from the airport and we had an early flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Jennifer A,

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the hold times during your inquiry. The guest room you stayed in was checked and no personal belongings were found. On another note, I am glad you found the Hotel clean and quiet. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is situated just across from the airport and has a free shuttle bus. It is also only 20 minutes from the French Quarter, so is pretty convenient. We were there for a conference of about 300 for 3 nights. Room The room that we stayed in had pink mould in the shower and black mould around the sink The carpets were stained There is no fan in the bathroom, which may be a contributor to the mould problem Temperture It was freezing in the hallways You could control the temperature in your room Dinning The plates were often wet with food still stuck on them or lipstick on the glasses They were unable to efficiently replenish the food during breakfast During our banquet dinner, the waiter kept saying that there was not enough food for everyone. I'm not sure if this was true or not, but I did not hear any complaints regarding missing meals. The food was very salty, overcooked and not really palatable Staff Were clearly overwhelmed, causing them to be quite short and rude to guests. When I asked if one of the wait staff could clear a table, so that we could be seated at the buffet breakfast, she stated "I'm going to do that, I'm only one person you know".

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Nancy L,

Congratulations on joining TripAdvisor as a contributor and thank you for your review from recent stay at our property. We are very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay and we clearly fell short of this goal. I have addressed these issues with our Team and I hope the next time you are in our area, you will allow us the opportunity to show you the true Hilton experience. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for only one night. Hotel was very nice, with very nice toiletries in the bathroom. WI-FI was very good and fast. Only place to eat other than at the hotel is a very close I-Hop and Subway at a Shell gas station. Both very close.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 828ruthb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear 828ruthb,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased you had a good experience and enjoyed the amenities in your guest room. Our toiletries are exclusively done for us and we receive plenty of positive feedback regarding them. Our proximity to the Louis Armstrong New Orleans Airport makes us the first choice for guest traveling in and out of the city. You are correct that there are a couple of options for you within a few minutes’ walk from our property but most of our guests enjoy the great food and service we provide at our outlets. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingtonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel across from airport. It made it easy for early flight with kids. There is an ihop within walking distance. My husband and I enjoyed the hot tub and the kids loved the pool. It was warmer then the pool in downtown New Orleans and bigger. The kids enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Jeanne K,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It seems your family had a wonderful time swimming in our guest pool and our location right across from the airport was most convenient. Thanks again and please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Airport

Property: Hilton New Orleans Airport
Address: 901 Airline Dr, Kenner, LA 70062-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New Orleans Airport hotel is the only New Orleans full-service hotel located directly across from Louis Armstrong International Airport in Kenner, Louisiana. We offer an on-demand, complimentary airport shuttle that arrives within minutes of your call. With easy access to Interstate 10 and just minutes from downtown New Orleans, the hotel is the ideal base for exploring the world-famous French Quarter and family attractions. Self-parking is gated and a daily fee applies. The Hilton New Orleans Airport is the perfect location for business or leisure travelers, Guests can unwind or catch up on work in the spacious lobby, which offers complimentary WiFi access. Enjoy Breakfast in Café LaSalle Restaurant with ceiling-to-floor windows overlooking the lush courtyard. The 24-hour complimentary fitness center features the latest modern equipment. Keep fit with a workout followed by a rejuvenating swim in the outdoor pool. Relax in the whirlpool, and then treat yourself to classic New Orleans food for lunch or dinner in the Second Line Sports Edition - the perfect location for casual networking or catching sporting events on the flat-screen HDTVs. Host a business meeting or social event at this Hilton New Orleans Airport hotel. Choose from more than 21,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space - including a 6,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom - all of which is conveniently located on one floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing