We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hilton Airport New orleans” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Baltimore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Airport New orleans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

nice hotel located near airport plenty of parking okay rooms, okay breakfast, good value in high priced city. pleasant lobby, and nice pool area and courtyard. I would stay there again if needed to be in New Orleans

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank goodbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    264
    162
    97
    45
See reviews for
155
160
60
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
211 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We decided to stay at the Hilton New Orleans Airport because of my loyalty to Hilton (Diamond Elite) and it’s close proximity to the New Orleans Airport. Really, its proximity to the airport is the only thing this hotel has going for it. After reading many of the other reviews on TripAdvisor, I thought it couldn’t be bad. I am not sure where the other reviewers are coming from, but this place is just plain tired, dirty and in need of a complete remodel.

Check-In: Quick and easy, but no upgrade or thank you for the front desk attendant for being a Diamond Member. Not the usual enthusiasm usually portrayed when arriving at a Hilton hotel.

Lobby: This is probably the best area inside the hotel but it is definitely starting to show the wear and tear.

Lobby Bar/Restaurant: Also looking pretty tired. I decided to sit for a drink and noticed when looking behind the bar it was a mess. There were bottle caps on the floor; the liquor shelves we filthy dirty and the doors are badly nicked and scratched which really adds to the wear and tear look. There are plenty of TV’s in the bar, but the bar does not have a comfortable feel. They should dim the lights, which would probably help to hide the grunge. Or, maybe someone should get off their lazy butts and clean the place to proper Hilton standards. I also had a chance to peak in the kitchen and I really didn’t like what I saw; it just wasn’t clean. I wouldn’t even drink out of the glass the bartender gave me because it just didn’t appear to be clean.

Public Restroom: Filthy and poorly maintained. Debris on the floor, trash receptacles overflowing with paper towels. Urinals dirty (inside and out). Disgusting is how I would describe it.

Hallways: Looking tired and dingy which is the first sign of a poorly maintained, outdated hotel. The dingy carpeting followed its way into the guest room.

Rooms: Initially the room seemed clean, but after further inspection it too shows signs of wear from accommodating so many guests. Doors are severely scratched and paint chipping. Carpet looks warn and the room had an unpleasant odor. The bathroom is tiny and the grout looks old, grungy and plenty of mildew. Here is the best part of my stay. After taking a shower, I had a visitor in my bathroom and his name was MR. COCKROACH. Yes, that’s right, when stepping out of the shower, there was a HUGE COCKROACH waiting for me. I grabbed some tissue and gave him a porcelain swirly. I honestly couldn’t wait to get out of the room as I truly expected this from my initial reaction and condition of the hotel. I actually felt like I telepathically summoned the little bugger to make a showing. I was only scheduled to stay one night. If I had to stay another night, I would have for sure found another hotel to stay at. I did let the young lady at the front desk know; she was very apologetic and did give me a 50% credit on the room. However, if you were to pay me to return to the property, I wouldn’t.

Overall, the hotel is in poor to terrible condition and I originally over paid for the room. This hotel does not live up to the standard of quality I’ve come to expect from Hilton. I believe there is a better choice near the New Orleans airport and would never consider staying at this property again unless it was fumigated and completely remodel.

Hilton, you need to look into this property. Take it from one of your top customers; this place is a crap hole. It’s just not clean and that’s the most important aspect of staying at a hotel, it has to be clean!!

Potential guests, stay at your own risk and don’t be swayed by the other reviewers. Seriously consider another property and remember you have a choice when choosing hotels and this one shouldn’t even be on the list.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobpioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

it was a perfect location for our group..directly across from airport..close to football field ..staff was very accommodating and helped as much as they could. the staff in the bar area was a little slow and didnt have a great deal of urgency but nonetheless they were nice..the breakfast was very good for our group as we had over 20 kids however they needed more staff/servers to clean tables and provide more utensils, cups, plates etc...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank nadene w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was great, the staff was excellent We felt welcomed. The breakfast was out of this world you must try the omelets they are cooked with love! The rooms were clean and comfortable. I thought noise might be an issue because we are near the airport. however, slept like a baby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great Location, Easy In- and Egress, Super Clean, Very Comfortable, Terrific Amenities; Our primary activities were in Kenner but we went to the French Quarter for play time and on a weekend with multiple activities occurring in the area and travel time was very reasonable. I recommend this hotel whether your "business" is in Kenner, New Orleans or any of the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We came to New Orleans for a wedding @ the French Quarter. The hotels in the French Quarter were astronomically priced (and honestly not that great..don't believe the smoke & mirrors on the online photos), so we went for the next best and nearest hotel. The price at the Hilton was perfect, the location was great...only about 17 minutes from the "Quarter". Clean. Friendly. There were also no crazy parking fees! In summary, the Hilton was affordable & clean...what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kaysaliz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel was decent enough, just wished I had stayed closer to downtown. The floor I was on was on could have used some paint and some tlc. The ice machine was broken on my floor. The frontdesk staff was very good and so was the waitstaff in the restaurant. We opted for the continental breakfast buffet and it was good. Overall the stay was pleasant. I stayed for 4 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susantee513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for your comments regarding our staff and breakfast. I sincerely apologize though for the non-operating ice machine on your floor and the need for some touch-up. Please know that we work daily refurbishing and improving all areas of our property to stay competitive and we appreciate your feedback. I hope we see you again so that we may have the pleasure of exceeding your expectations on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Airport

Property: Hilton New Orleans Airport
Address: 901 Airline Dr, Kenner, LA 70062-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New Orleans Airport hotel is the only New Orleans full-service hotel located directly across from Louis Armstrong International Airport in Kenner, Louisiana. We offer an on-demand, complimentary airport shuttle that arrives within minutes of your call. With easy access to Interstate 10 and just minutes from downtown New Orleans, the hotel is the ideal base for exploring the world-famous French Quarter and family attractions. Self-parking is gated and a daily fee applies. The Hilton New Orleans Airport is the perfect location for business or leisure travelers, Guests can unwind or catch up on work in the spacious lobby, which offers complimentary WiFi access. Enjoy Breakfast in Café LaSalle Restaurant with ceiling-to-floor windows overlooking the lush courtyard. The 24-hour complimentary fitness center features the latest modern equipment. Keep fit with a workout followed by a rejuvenating swim in the outdoor pool. Relax in the whirlpool, and then treat yourself to classic New Orleans food for lunch or dinner in the Second Line Sports Edition - the perfect location for casual networking or catching sporting events on the flat-screen HDTVs. Host a business meeting or social event at this Hilton New Orleans Airport hotel. Choose from more than 21,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space - including a 6,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom - all of which is conveniently located on one floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing