We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“mo steel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“mo steel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

it was a perfect location for our group..directly across from airport..close to football field ..staff was very accommodating and helped as much as they could. the staff in the bar area was a little slow and didnt have a great deal of urgency but nonetheless they were nice..the breakfast was very good for our group as we had over 20 kids however they needed more staff/servers to clean tables and provide more utensils, cups, plates etc...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank nadene w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    247
    146
    91
    38
See reviews for
142
153
51
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was great, the staff was excellent We felt welcomed. The breakfast was out of this world you must try the omelets they are cooked with love! The rooms were clean and comfortable. I thought noise might be an issue because we are near the airport. however, slept like a baby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great Location, Easy In- and Egress, Super Clean, Very Comfortable, Terrific Amenities; Our primary activities were in Kenner but we went to the French Quarter for play time and on a weekend with multiple activities occurring in the area and travel time was very reasonable. I recommend this hotel whether your "business" is in Kenner, New Orleans or any of the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We came to New Orleans for a wedding @ the French Quarter. The hotels in the French Quarter were astronomically priced (and honestly not that great..don't believe the smoke & mirrors on the online photos), so we went for the next best and nearest hotel. The price at the Hilton was perfect, the location was great...only about 17 minutes from the "Quarter". Clean. Friendly. There were also no crazy parking fees! In summary, the Hilton was affordable & clean...what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kaysaliz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel was decent enough, just wished I had stayed closer to downtown. The floor I was on was on could have used some paint and some tlc. The ice machine was broken on my floor. The frontdesk staff was very good and so was the waitstaff in the restaurant. We opted for the continental breakfast buffet and it was good. Overall the stay was pleasant. I stayed for 4 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susantee513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for your comments regarding our staff and breakfast. I sincerely apologize though for the non-operating ice machine on your floor and the need for some touch-up. Please know that we work daily refurbishing and improving all areas of our property to stay competitive and we appreciate your feedback. I hope we see you again so that we may have the pleasure of exceeding your expectations on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed two nights at the Hilton - New Orleans airport hotel with my family. Very satisfied overall. Hotel was in immaculate condition. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom could have had a little more room and was surprised there was no vent fan so mirror fogged up when showering. Tried calling front desk and housekeeping from room phone but could not. Despite these small inconveniences, I give this hotel a big thumbs up. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed a Saturday night recently. We opted to eat Breakfast Buffet in the Hotel before we started our trip home . This was the worst selection of Breakfast foods I have seen recently. I am a Hilton HHonors member and have always expected more at their Hotels. The Buffet had a made to order
area but no one was there when the Restaurant opened that Sunday AM. Only the bare Breakfast essentials were offered. The price was also out of sight. I have had better in NYC location at lower price than here. Will never stay at this location again. Hotel Accomidations were fine but was turned off by the Breakfast Offering.

Room Tip: Think Twice before eating Breakfast here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill-Agnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Orleans Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Airport

Property: Hilton New Orleans Airport
Address: 901 Airline Drive, Kenner, LA 70062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New Orleans Airport hotel is the only New Orleans full-service hotel located directly across from Louis Armstrong International Airport in Kenner, Louisiana. We offer an on-demand, complimentary airport shuttle that arrives within minutes of your call. With easy access to Interstate 10 and just minutes from downtown New Orleans, the hotel is the ideal base for exploring the world-famous French Quarter and family attractions. Self-parking is gated and a daily fee applies. The Hilton New Orleans Airport is the perfect location for business or leisure travelers, Guests can unwind or catch up on work in the spacious lobby, which offers complimentary WiFi access. Enjoy Breakfast in Café LaSalle Restaurant with ceiling-to-floor windows overlooking the lush courtyard. The 24-hour complimentary fitness center features the latest modern equipment. Keep fit with a workout followed by a rejuvenating swim in the outdoor pool. Relax in the whirlpool, and then treat yourself to classic New Orleans food for lunch or dinner in the Second Line Sports Edition - the perfect location for casual networking or catching sporting events on the flat-screen HDTVs. Host a business meeting or social event at this Hilton New Orleans Airport hotel. Choose from more than 21,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space - including a 6,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom - all of which is conveniently located on one floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing