We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Staff were friendly, hotel was well furnished and clean, food was great! Location was very convenient since it was directly across from the airport. Having the shuttle at the airport ready for us was also a very pleasant surprise so we didn't have to walk to the hotel, though it was wasn't far. Very beautiful landscaping as well!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gerard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your review and thank you for your nice comments regarding our friendly staff, clean hotel, great food, and convenient location. I am also glad you enjoyed our complimentary 24-hour shuttle and beautiful landscaping. Thank you again and please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 957 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We only spent one evening at the Hilton, but found it very comfortable. We did eat at the restaurant down stairs and found it a bit pricey (13.00 for a burger). The staff was extremely nice and check in was quick. If I did complain about one thing it would be that the pillows were very firm which I am not use to. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneynut1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad you found your stay comfortable and our staff extremely nice but sorry that you found your meal a bit pricey. Also, please do not hesitate to let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more comfortable like providing a different pillow type. We welcome the opportunity to exceed your expectations. I will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very Good. I have nothing to say. We truly enjoyed our nights and everything was properly placed. The bathroom was very cleaned and room smells very fresh. As individual I recommend your Hotel to a friend even to myself when I go To New Orleans in Kenner if there is any individual conferences in some of my retreat. Thank you for your good service. Looking forward for another booking in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Miguelina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending us to a friend. We look forward to your next visit and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

stayed one night on a business trip. went to bourbon street by 20 minute cab ride. hotel had shuttle to airport which was on time and a short ride. nice clean room with a new orleans style which was s nice surprise. all in all no complaints. good hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is super close to the airport, so if you coming into town its easy to get to. there is a suttle from airport to hotel. The room is clean and comfortable. As a Hhonors member the welcomed me back. This is the second time I have stayed here and both times it has been very pleasent would reccommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasJohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you found our location convenient and our guest rooms clean and comfortable. I also want to thank you for being a Hilton HHonors member and I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel numerous times, only because it's close to the airport. The room wasn't very clean & there was mold & grim in the bathroom & around the tub. There was also a thick layer of black grim growing under the soap dish in the shower. The shower would also leak like an open faucet when we tried to run water for a bath, hitting the water nozzle in the tub & spraying water everywhere. Also my husband paid extra for a "runway view" so our daughter could watch the airplanes take off & land. There is NO runway view! Our view was of a roof & the parking garage of the airport. The only way to see a plane was to try & lean against one side of the window & peer thru the trees & maybe you'd get to see the tail end of a plane for a second. It's ridiculous & false advertisement. We did order room service & this too was messed up by the person who took our order. However, the saving grace was the lady who brought our food to us & fixed the issue. Her name is Cathy, she was wonderful & she is the one good thing I can say about the Hilton, other than the location. Whoever is managing this Hilton really needs to either retrain their housekeeping staff & other staff or hire people who care about their work. I except a lot better from a Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank tmde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I spent a couple of nights at this hotel this week and was disappointed with the level of quality I expect from Hilton. First, the wait for check-in at 2:45 was long. It took me 10 minutes and I had a res and am an Hhonors member. second, no bellman was on duty and no bell carts were available. Third, the room had a mildew smell when I entered, but I lived with it and it seemed to go away once I got the temperature down to 68. Fourth, I was comped breakfast coupons, nice of them with all of the other things, but was told that my breakfast selection of eggs and bacon were not covered on the coupon and it cost me $7 for what I could have gotten at Denny's for less. Needless to say, if I had wanted Days Inn standards, I would have stayed next door and saved myself a bundle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintVitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Airport

Address: 901 Airline Dr, Kenner, LA 70062-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: $153 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New Orleans Airport hotel is the only New Orleans full-service hotel located directly across from Louis Armstrong International Airport in Kenner, Louisiana. We offer an on-demand, complimentary airport shuttle that arrives within minutes of your call. With easy access to Interstate 10 and just minutes from downtown New Orleans, the hotel is the ideal base for exploring the world-famous French Quarter and family attractions. Self-parking is gated and a daily fee applies. The Hilton New Orleans Airport is the perfect location for business or leisure travelers, Guests can unwind or catch up on work in the spacious lobby, which offers complimentary WiFi access. Enjoy Breakfast in Café LaSalle Restaurant with ceiling-to-floor windows overlooking the lush courtyard. The 24-hour complimentary fitness center features the latest modern equipment. Keep fit with a workout followed by a rejuvenating swim in the outdoor pool. Relax in the whirlpool, and then treat yourself to classic New Orleans food for lunch or dinner in the Second Line Sports Edition - the perfect location for casual networking or catching sporting events on the flat-screen HDTVs. Host a business meeting or social event at this Hilton New Orleans Airport hotel. Choose from more than 21,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space - including a 6,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom - all of which is conveniently located on one floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing