We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here before leaving on a cruise. The hotel was well kept and staff was overall friendly. They had some kind of ball or function going on that made for lots of noise and congestion earlier in the evening.... but that got better.

Room Tip: Go through Hilton's website
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_MadisonsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and thank you for your comments regarding our hotel and friendly staff. I am sorry to hear that your stay was interrupted by a function on property. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and provide you with clean, comfortable and quiet accommodations during your stay and so again, I am sorry for the noise interruption. We want to be your hotel of choice when you travel to our area and I hope we will have a future opportunity to be of service. I value your feedback and I thank you again for taking the time to provide it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    279
    182
    110
    55
See reviews for
172
172
67
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed one night at the Hilton-New Orleans airport location.
It was across the road from the terminal...24 hour airport shuttle.
Even though it was in such close proximity to the airport, there was little noise in the room from the planes.
There was a bit of a problem with the hot water on the night that I stayed.
The staff were very nice. Ms Wright at the front desk went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant.
The facility was clean and the lobby area was pleasant.
There was a restroom attached which I didn't use.
I would definintely stay again!
: -)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback. Also thank you for your comments regarding our convenient location and our staff being friendly but I am sorry about the hot water issue you experienced the night of your stay. I am glad that our Guest Services team member went above and beyond to make things right and your stay pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veracruz, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Good choice for a business trip, it´s near the airport and has a good restaurant and a Starbucks inside. If you are going for vacation, is not the best choice, it´s far from the French Quarter.
For breakfast you can enjoy the local cuisine and for dinner don´t forget to try the Crawfish etouffee or the Gumbo at the Second Line Sports Edition Lounge (restaurant / bar).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and some delicious menu items from our restaurant Second Line. I hope you had a wonderful time while visiting the French Quarter area and I look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was here for Super Bowl. Staff here is very accommodating and delightful. Rooms are spacious, clean - they had a recent renovation; shows wonderfully.
Complimentary transfers from the airport to hotel. Free parking.
Cab from hotel to downtown is $33.00.
Room service was prompt and delicious.
Food in the restaurant was not good. I sent my initial order back and asked for a sandwich instead.
Definitely recommend as a hotel for layovers in New Orleans. It's definitely not easy for travel to and from downtown. If you come to NO during a special event and can't get in the downtown, it's a great hotel.

Room Tip: Not on the second floor above the foyer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback. I am glad to hear you found our staff accommodating, our complimentary shuttle and parking convenient and that you enjoyed your room accommodations. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your meal in our restaurant. Our Chef’s are always looking for ways to improve our menu items and guest feedback is a valuable tool for this. I will share your comments with our staff and I look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

If one has to stay by MSY airport this is the place to stay. It is located directly across from the entrance to the airport. The motel and rooms are very clean and up to date. The center courtyard is nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is so nice to hear how much you enjoyed our location and your accommodations. It is also nice that you enjoyed time spent in our beautiful European-style courtyard. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service the next time you visit the New Orleans area and thank you again for providing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The staff were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The food service was enjoyable. We tried to find a eating establishment in town and found them all busy so we ended up back at the Hilton's grill. We had Crawfish etoufee and red fish grilled. Man was it good. It was not over the hill hot but it was spicy and just right. Another great thing when you check in they give you a big chocolate chip cookie, I'm a diabetic so I didn't eat one but my wife and boss enjoyed them!
Although the Hilton is across the street from the airport I didn't find the planes excessively loud and they were landing close enough to reach out and touch them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeH113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad you found our staff friendly and helpful, our location quiet and had an opportunity to enjoy a few delicious entrees from our restaurant Second Line. I look forward to the opportunity to be of service again in the future and thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
243 reviews
240 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was coming in late so decided to spend the first night at the airport then switch to the city in the morning. The hotel is right across the street from the airport (literally) and it is a quick shuttle there.

The rooms are spacious and well furnished. The bed was your typical updated Hilton fare and it felt like they had recently renovated the hotel. I was also in a room on the back side so didn't hear any of the airport noise.

The front desk staff was extremely friendly as were the staff in the restaurant. The breakfast menu wasn't bad (ordered off the menu vs. the buffet).

The workout room is large with lots of new Precor equipment which was very nice indeed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAL504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you found your room spacious, well-furnished and quiet and our staff extremely friendly. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed our fitness area as well. We strive very hard to provide exceptional experiences for all our guests and I hope that you feel we exceeded your expectations during your stay. We would like to be your hotel of choice during your next visit to our area. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to being of service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Orleans Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Airport

Property: Hilton New Orleans Airport
Address: 901 Airline Dr, Kenner, LA 70062-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New Orleans Airport hotel is the only New Orleans full-service hotel located directly across from Louis Armstrong International Airport in Kenner, Louisiana. We offer an on-demand, complimentary airport shuttle that arrives within minutes of your call. With easy access to Interstate 10 and just minutes from downtown New Orleans, the hotel is the ideal base for exploring the world-famous French Quarter and family attractions. Self-parking is gated and a daily fee applies. The Hilton New Orleans Airport is the perfect location for business or leisure travelers, Guests can unwind or catch up on work in the spacious lobby, which offers complimentary WiFi access. Enjoy Breakfast in Café LaSalle Restaurant with ceiling-to-floor windows overlooking the lush courtyard. The 24-hour complimentary fitness center features the latest modern equipment. Keep fit with a workout followed by a rejuvenating swim in the outdoor pool. Relax in the whirlpool, and then treat yourself to classic New Orleans food for lunch or dinner in the Second Line Sports Edition - the perfect location for casual networking or catching sporting events on the flat-screen HDTVs. Host a business meeting or social event at this Hilton New Orleans Airport hotel. Choose from more than 21,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space - including a 6,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom - all of which is conveniently located on one floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing