We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CONFIRMED non-smoking rooms are NOT guaranteed at all!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Airport
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Tampa, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CONFIRMED non-smoking rooms are NOT guaranteed at all!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

I reserved a room through Hilton directly. My confirmation receipt says 1 Room: 1 Adult Non-Smoking Confirmed. On the preference side, the non-smoking comment is repeated. I arrived at the hotel and they did not have a non-smoking room. When I pointed out my confirmation, I was given a dead pan stare from a woman who, when asking another woman at the desk, got shrugged shoulders. I did check out the room and it was FOUL smelling. I stayed elsewhere and deadpan woman said the manager would call me the next day. He never did. Nor did he respond to two more messages. I am not in the process of contacting the manager through the corporate office. I can't believe this from a Hilton!
I can understand if it was a 'preference' only, or if I'm staying at a road-side $40/night place, but Hilton should be better than this.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ava L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I would like to extend an apology for not being able to honor your preferred room type and for our failure in communication. We strive to do everything we can to ensure that your accommodations are the most comfortable and I’m sorry we were not able to provide that for you. Our goal is always to give the highest level of service to every guest, each and every day. Please be assured that your experience is not an indication of the consistent level of service for which we are known. I sincerely hope you accept my apology and will afford us an opportunity in the future, to earn your trust. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    277
    175
    110
    55
See reviews for
168
169
65
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
richland, wa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

I previously reviewed this hotel and gave it a less than stellar rating. Since that time Michael Walker, general manager of this property, contacted me by email as well as phone. it is clear that the management of this hotel takes very seriously the comfort, service and quality offered to guests. Though my original review still stands, Mr. Walker offered do what is necessary to provide an outstanding and quality experience should we return to New Orleans and his hotel. For that I believe Mr. Walker should be commended. As consumers we hope and expect that customer service is always a priority. Mr. Walker has done that and my husband and I appreciate his efforts on our behalf.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davekathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeWalker1, General Manager at Hilton New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you for updating your review and thank you for speaking with me personally regarding your stay. As you gathered from our conversation, we are deeply committed to ensuring that guest’s expectations are met and exceeded. I look forward to your return and the next opportunity to be of service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

The hotel is very nice and clean. They have staff that welcome you with a smile. The food is great w awesome servers. The housekeepers are very good at their job. On our vacation as a family we had a blast. I recommend that is ever stopping in for just a night or wanted a place too stay for a nice and relaxing vacation this hotel is the place. I give them a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: we had 2 rooms that were always clean and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholewth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

We checked into the hotel the day before our flight to Alaska and picked up our car when we returned. Our travel agent arranged for our car to remain parked there. The hotel shuttle is available on request. Both drivers were absolutely fantastic delivering us at 5:30 am and picking us up at 10:30 pm and handling our bags each time. We had a chance to see the New Orleans Saints team in the lobby.... all very nice. I will definitely return for the clean quiet room, comfortable bed as well as convenience and personal attention of the staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUISIANA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

My children and I stayed here for a jurisdictional church conference/vacation. The staff in all parts of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The restaurants in the hotel were nice and the food was delicious. The stay was very enjoyable and the hotel fit all of my needs except for not providing free wi-fi.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDERSONL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this establishment for our honeymoon over a year ago. When we started planning our family vacation for the summer, the first place we thought about was New Orleans and this hotel. The recreation areas are always clean and accessible. The staff are always friendly and wearing a smile. They are willing to answer any question you may have and if the individual does not know the answer, they will find out for you. The in house dinning facilities are always drawing you in with the wonderful aroamas that drift from them continuously. The rooms are very reasonably priced, and the comfort level they provide is just amazing. The beds are like sleeping on almost nothing. I suffer from chronic lower back pain, but after a night or two in one of those beds and i am pain free. The rooms are spacious and set up to allow maximum movement. We are already planning our next vacation, this hotel is definitely at the top of the list.

Room Tip: Book early and only get the size of room that you need. If you have any special needs, let the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ares_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

I enjoyed every moment. From the time I checked in at the front desk. The welcome of the desk clerk, to the overall feeling I received from the employees, etc., was so pleasent. Very friendly and warm. Smiles to go round. I would recommend to all friends and family.

Room Tip: Know what you are seeking to accomodate your stay period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryJones52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Orleans Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Airport

Property: Hilton New Orleans Airport
Address: 901 Airline Dr, Kenner, LA 70062-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New Orleans Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton New Orleans Airport hotel is the only New Orleans full-service hotel located directly across from Louis Armstrong International Airport in Kenner, Louisiana. We offer an on-demand, complimentary airport shuttle that arrives within minutes of your call. With easy access to Interstate 10 and just minutes from downtown New Orleans, the hotel is the ideal base for exploring the world-famous French Quarter and family attractions. Self-parking is gated and a daily fee applies. The Hilton New Orleans Airport is the perfect location for business or leisure travelers, Guests can unwind or catch up on work in the spacious lobby, which offers complimentary WiFi access. Enjoy Breakfast in Café LaSalle Restaurant with ceiling-to-floor windows overlooking the lush courtyard. The 24-hour complimentary fitness center features the latest modern equipment. Keep fit with a workout followed by a rejuvenating swim in the outdoor pool. Relax in the whirlpool, and then treat yourself to classic New Orleans food for lunch or dinner in the Second Line Sports Edition - the perfect location for casual networking or catching sporting events on the flat-screen HDTVs. Host a business meeting or social event at this Hilton New Orleans Airport hotel. Choose from more than 21,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space - including a 6,000 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom - all of which is conveniently located on one floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel Kenner
Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing