We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The property needs some serious little repairs. A thorough...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    123
    198
    172
    149
See reviews for
176
154
89
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was our shortest hotel stay ever - 5 minutes max!! We arrived there to get a room after our flight had been cancelled with a airline distress rate. Inside the room the first thing we saw when we opened the door were big soiled marks on the carpet, burn holes in the wrinkled bedding, hair on the pillow, red drip marks over the door, mildew up the washroom tiles, dirt behind the washroom door - general filth everywhere!!!! This hotel does not even deserve a one and really should have a visit from the health board. By previous comments on this website things have not changed. Don't believe it when the management says the housekeeping issues will be addressed immediately. Do yourself a favor DON"T STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyFK320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. I would like to apologize for your breif unsatisfactory stay with us. The issues and concerns mentioned will be addressed with the respective departments immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellflower
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Rooms need updating. Plumbing was clogged and carpet dirty. Some of housekeeping staff was very unfriendly; in desperate need of customer service training. However front desk staff was very friendly and professional. High point: close to airport

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. The plumbing issue you experienced will be addressed with the Maintenance department immediately. The issue with your carpet and lack of customer service you received from our Housekeeping department will also be addressed immediately. I am pleased to hear our Front Desk staff was friendly during your stay with us. If you find yourself back in New Orleans I hope you give us another chance to show you this is not the norm for our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The price is reasonable for a mid class hotel, with a convenient access to the airport, but what you actually get is low class all the way... Television didn't work at all...wifi was non working, elevator out, not a true reprensentative of the Wyndham brand of accomodations i have grown to love.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niftythriftymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. The Maintenance and Housekeeping issues mentioned will be addressed immediately. If you find yourself back in New Orleans we hope you come back and give us a chance to show you we are a Clean, Comfortable Hotel at a great price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel due to an early flight out of New Orleans. The only redeeming quality for this property was the location. We parked in the paid lot directly next to the hotel and took a shuttle across the street to the airport. The hotel itself is in need of some serious cleaning. We were given a third floor room, and we stepped into the room the first thing we noticed was cigarette burn holes in the comforters. I pulled back the comforter to remove it, and the sheets were littered with shredded cheese and pubic hair. The front desk was immediately notified and we were given a new room, but I was so disgusted by the original room that I couldn't help but think that the new room was unsanitary as well. In the future I will sacrifice location in order to avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, request a room on a lower floor. There are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meagan343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. The housekeeping issues mentioned will be addressed immediately. We strive to provide a clean comfortable hotel room and expect nothing less for each guest. Again, thank you for your review, we value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

They had 3 different WIFI connections but none worked. Although it was advertised as WIFI in all rooms. There was and extra air-conditioning unit in the room in addition to the normal one. It took both to keep up and were quite noisy. It was a convenient location but other than that stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina J, Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. We are in the process of updating our wireless internet equipment, as we have experienced some technical difficulties with the Wi-Fi. I will get with the Maintenance Department about the concerns with the Air Conditioners. If you find yourself back in New Orleans I hope you come back and give us another chance to show you we are a Clean, Comfortable hotel at a great price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
0.2 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Orleans Airport

Property: Days Inn New Orleans Airport
Address: 1021 Airline Dr, Kenner, LA 70062-6956 (Formerly Lexington Hotel New Orleans Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel is the closest Hotel to the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Denny’s Restaurant is on-site and open 24 Hours. We offer free Airport Transportation 24 hours a day or to any location within 3 miles of hotel. We are located in close proximity to Treasure Chest Casino, the Historic Rivertown and the Esplanade Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Lexington Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing