We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Kenner)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
114
193
290
228
216
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
193
290
228
216
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I can agree with the statement by "phillyshrink" concerning the inside door bolt, as the bolt to my inside door was also broken (see picture) and the screws holding it in were minimally screwed in place.

The lights above my vanity sink also did not work, however the bed was comfortable and the heater worked nicely.

The room and property could use updating, but if you only need a bed to sleep in and aren't concerned about amenities, if you are traveling as a single the proximity to the airport could make you overlook the negatives.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IA_Hawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear about the problems and inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will discuss these housekeeping and maintenance issues with the respective departments immediately. If in the future you find yourself in the New Orleans area, we hope you will consider staying with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The Days Inn is located directly across from the airport. They provide around the clock shuttle service, which is why we picked it since we were getting in late. There was a clue of what was to come when the shuttle bus arrived with many of the seats broken. The hotel is really run down. The lamps in our room were rusted. The inside door bolt was broken off with a jagged edge. The bathroom floor wasn't clean. There were finger marks all over the door. Our kids stayed in another room and had no water pressure. The beds were comfortable and the HVAC unit worked. Staff were pleasant. These positives keep it from being a one star review but for sure you can do better

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillyshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely regret that your stay was less than satisfactory. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experience during your stay. The housekeeping and maintenance issues mentioned will be addressed immediately. We pride ourselves on keeping a clean and comfortable hotel and expect nothing less than that for each and every guest. We are pleased to hear our staff was pleasant during your stay. If in the future you find yourself in New Orleans we would love for you to come back and see us, so we can show you this is not the norm for our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews