We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEEDS UPGRADE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nekole W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Due to a leaking AC unit (wet carpet), we had to change rooms shortly after check-in (big inconvenience)!!

Rice and bread on the floor between the beds. Coffee maker dirty and gummy! Housekeeping knocked on the door at 9:00 AM, waking me up; check-out is 12 Noon!

There were dirty towels in the bathroom. And the pillows and sheets smelled. Then the electricity went out! No power....Unbelievable!!!!! Don't Stay Here!!

Expedia rated this property a 3-Star! This hotel is at best, a 1-Star. Expedia has a flawed rating system....don't trust them!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strong1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear about the problems and inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will discuss these housekeeping and maintenance issues with the respective departments immediately. If in the future you find yourself in the New Orleans area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I booked a night at this hotel due to my flight was leaving for Philadelphia the next day. What a waste of money. I stayed here for about 2 hours and checked out and went to Laquinta Inn & Suites. I was not happy with the old fashion Days Inn. The room didn't look clean, I felt itchy and the staff members had nasty attitudes. Take my advice "Stay away"

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockie_Rye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable hotel with excellent service, and we expect nothing less than that for each and every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

in my stay i have had only one incident with the front desk, late at night not wanting to cash my game ticket from the machine. I talked to the manager Christy about this situation and then i spoke to the front desk clerk Jordan, and Christy made sure that she would take care of the rudeness that was presented to me, at that time. Jordan the front desk clerk was very sincere and gave me an appology for someone elses bad behavior and said that he deffinately would like to have our buisness and Christy would take care of it. When you have a situation and there is someone that will get to the problem then it makes a difference in your stay for future buisness. I will be comming back and bringing my family and friends to the days inn at the airport, because at the end of the day this manager and this front desk clerk made stay a brighter day. Thank God.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annasch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We are pleased to hear that our staff has been so helpful during your stay, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

For a Days Inn, this is not a bad property but Expedia has it listed in their opaque property as a three star hotel. Talk about false advertising! It is two star at best. Priceline puts it at one star.

Room Tip: Don't use Expedia's opaque bidding unless you want Days Inn instead of the Three Star they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Third party rankings are controlled by the individual companies. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable hotel with excellent service, and we expect nothing less than that for each and every guest. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in need of a convenient hotel at a great price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 1021 Airline Dr, Kenner, LA 70062-6956 (Formerly Lexington Hotel New Orleans Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: $69 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel is the closest Hotel to the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Denny’s Restaurant is on-site and open 24 Hours. We offer free Airport Transportation 24 hours a day or to any location within 3 miles of hotel. We are located in close proximity to Treasure Chest Casino, the Historic Rivertown and the Esplanade Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Lexington Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing