We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$100
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport(Kenner)(Great Value!)
$169
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
114
193
290
228
216
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
193
290
228
216
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was traveling with a men's softball team and we were in New Orleans playing in a major tournament. The employee (Katherine Joliff) that I personally dealt with b/c we needed 9 rooms was absolutely wonderful. I had to make numerous changes to the reservation b/c of some of the players' work schedule and Katherine was more than accommodating through the entire process and made every change that I requested. Katherine is an asset to Days Inn and does her job well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exUSMC4063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

It’s great to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We strive to provide excellent customer service with a staff that is always focused on guest satisfaction and are friendly and helpful. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is perfect for the airport as its right across from the main terminal car park so is within walking distance, although there is a courtesy bus service as with all the hotels. The staff are v welcoming and very helpfull, especially when I had parcels coming to the hotel which they took in but the hotel is a bit tired and could use a bit of a makeover. My first room was fine as it was next to the pool but the next time I stayed the Superbowl, M/Gras was on and I got a room overlooking the car park, this was terrible as you could hear every car start up and every converstaion in the car park. The rooms are typical US motel standard and for the money that is what you get. I would stay here again for the convenience but I would insist on a pool side room.

Room Tip: To eat you need to go next door to the iHop restaurant, there is a bar but it's just a room selling beer. Get a pool side room not one at the back next to the car park.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElginEastern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our staff was so helpful during your stay. Our hotel is being renovated, so we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. If in the future you find yourself in the New Orleans area, please consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Very close to airport, but 25 min drive to downtown New Orleans. Stayed here or work. Friendly staff, but outside of building and rooms really needs an update. My room appeared clean, but light fixtures had rust on them. Trains and plane traffic can be heard. There are nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scupper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re happy to hear that that our staff was friendly. We are in the process of renovating our hotel, but we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We hope you will consider us the next time you need a convenient hotel at a great price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews