We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate, outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was traveling with a men's softball team and we were in New Orleans playing in a major tournament. The employee (Katherine Joliff) that I personally dealt with b/c we needed 9 rooms was absolutely wonderful. I had to make numerous changes to the reservation b/c of some of the players' work schedule and Katherine was more than accommodating through the entire process and made every change that I requested. Katherine is an asset to Days Inn and does her job well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exUSMC4063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

It’s great to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We strive to provide excellent customer service with a staff that is always focused on guest satisfaction and are friendly and helpful. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is perfect for the airport as its right across from the main terminal car park so is within walking distance, although there is a courtesy bus service as with all the hotels. The staff are v welcoming and very helpfull, especially when I had parcels coming to the hotel which they took in but the hotel is a bit tired and could use a bit of a makeover. My first room was fine as it was next to the pool but the next time I stayed the Superbowl, M/Gras was on and I got a room overlooking the car park, this was terrible as you could hear every car start up and every converstaion in the car park. The rooms are typical US motel standard and for the money that is what you get. I would stay here again for the convenience but I would insist on a pool side room.

Room Tip: To eat you need to go next door to the iHop restaurant, there is a bar but it's just a room sell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElginEastern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our staff was so helpful during your stay. Our hotel is being renovated, so we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. If in the future you find yourself in the New Orleans area, please consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Very close to airport, but 25 min drive to downtown New Orleans. Stayed here or work. Friendly staff, but outside of building and rooms really needs an update. My room appeared clean, but light fixtures had rust on them. Trains and plane traffic can be heard. There are nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scupper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re happy to hear that that our staff was friendly. We are in the process of renovating our hotel, but we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We hope you will consider us the next time you need a convenient hotel at a great price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Patrick Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

When we got there, there were strange people who just didnt look safe. We were followed to the elevator. Elevator wasnt workin. We got to our room, it looked nothing like the pictures. There was a dirty wash towel still hanging in the bathroom, wet. There was a condom wrapper on side of bed. People in the next room were lying in bed with their door wide open. Cigarrete buds all over the balcony. Trains and plains were noisy all night. Stains on carpets. I was afraid to sleep in the bed because of the condom i saw. I was afraid to leave the room and im a black person, because of weird lookin people. Just had an awful experience. I prayed for God to keep us safe all night!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We do have 24 hour security that patrols the hotel, but we apologize that you did not feel safe during your stay. Unfortunately, due to our location there is some noise from the airport and trains nearby. As for the housekeeping issues, we hope that you were able to contact the front desk so that those problems could be addressed. We would love for you to come back and give us another opportunity to show you that this is not typical for our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom L, General Manager at Days Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Orleans Airport

Address: 1021 Airline Dr, Kenner, LA 70062-6956 (Formerly Lexington Hotel New Orleans Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: $70 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel is the closest Hotel to the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Denny’s Restaurant is on-site and open 24 Hours. We offer free Airport Transportation 24 hours a day or to any location within 3 miles of hotel. We are located in close proximity to Treasure Chest Casino, the Historic Rivertown and the Esplanade Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Lexington Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing