We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will do in a pinch”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Dallas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will do in a pinch”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Went to New Orleans for the final four - a last minute decision. Did not want to stay 60 miles away. Breakfast was barely acceptable, could of found better choices at a 7-11. Cleanliness was barely acceptable for us boys, if my wife was there - well we would have not been there I am sure. The other review are all correct. Maybe one quick night if you have to wait to get something better or were stuck at the airport. Will say the air conditioning worked well and my bathroom was remodeled and mostly modern and clean. Did not like the fact that some cleaning supplies were left in the bathrrom by the maid staff. The pool and pool area were fresh and clean and they were working on the land scaping around the pool when I was there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newwnguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    18
    17
    46
See reviews for
22
31
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitewater
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The computer reservation system was down when I arrived and I had to wait 15 minutes before it came up again to get a room. This is an airport an airport motel, but they do not offer the ability to print your boarding passes. I was placed in a small suite, but the outer room in the suite was equipped only with a TV, one easy chair, a desk, and a side chair. There was additional room for at least two couches, end tables, etc. My impression was of one of inadequate maintenance and poor overall management.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Don't let the photos fool you.This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. no microwave or fridge in the rooms but the charge the same rate as other hotels in the area. Looks like run-down public housing where the rooms are. Dirty stairwells, stinky rooms. And I heard people live in the hotel. Laundromat equipment broken and no complimentary computer for guests. Choose another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank etgress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

It was a horrible stay...the room smelled bad...the restroom was disgusting, carpet was awful! I would never stay here again....ever!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brittanypena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibbing, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We had trouble checking in, I had booked through hotels.com and had a confirmation number and already paid for the room, but, the hotel didn't have us in their system. Therefore we had to contact hotels.com ourselves and have them talk to the hotel, finally we did get checked in about 45 minutes later. Luckily they still had a room for us. Room was very dirty, tub had hair in it, hair on the sheets and floor in the bathroom was broken. Also, walls are paper thin, you could hear everyone talking as they walked by your room, plus airplanes flying above. Not a good deal for your money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruiselady_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Key cards don't work to get in from outside. Bathtub water was orange, rusted pipes I suspect. Nice breakfast with cereal, muffins and Belgian waffle maker. Bed was comfortable, new flat screen tv's.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

we checked into room which was okay for staying just for the night and we noticed how bad parking was. The room was comfortable enough and we were only there a few hours for celebrating in New Orleans New Years Eve night. We got back about 2am and it was chaos in the parking lot. Everybody in the cars were jammed up with no places to park, we were told to go in back far away from our room, and its not in the best area of town right off the street. The lot is not gated or secure at all and people were drinking and partying in the lot. We went to office to check out and drive home which was about 2 hrs. away into Baton Rouge. The office staff was very rude and barely spoke English. They just kept pointing at some kind of contract for us to sign to check out and threw the papers at us. We just left and people were talking so loud in the office you didn't know if complaining or what. They should not take reservations if they have no room to accomodate parking in a safe area. We tried calling on phone after getting back to Baton Rouge and could hardly find a person who spoke English clear enough to help us and make sure we were checked out and not charged for another day. It was very hard for us to have to drive back after celebrating all night in New Orleans and was very careful driving on the interstate with lots of police around.

Room Tip: It is a very old place with staircases and no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn New Orleans Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2125 Veterans Blvd., Kenner, LA 70062 (Formerly Park Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Kenner
Kenner Best Inn
Best Inn Kenner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing