We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real New Orleans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kenner Seafood INC

Kenner Seafood INC
Ranked #2 of 224 Restaurants in Kenner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real New Orleans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has been family owned for over 30 years and the pride, service, and quality show. We had oysters, shrimp, and the not to be missed Stuffed artichoke. All divine !!! The staff is all sweet and courteous! Definitely worth it!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    53
    18
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Little secret close to the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We took a swamp cruise and asked our boat captain for a local recommendation and he sent us to Kenner Seafood. This was the real deal -- full of locals, slow, surly service, but the food was amazing -- cooked perfectly, delicious, and huge portions for low prices. Definite must if you need something close to the airport.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eatapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, ill
Level Contributor
208 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Crawfish heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This little gem was packed when we walked in, not fancy and at first I thought it was just a carry out place. Mounds of shrimp and cooked crawfish were visible and cold cases with fresh fish. We waited about a half an hour for a table, just what the hostess said we'd wait. We'd never had a crawfish so the server brought us each one and showed us how to eat it. Very tasty, and we googled that La. produces 90% of all the crawfish in the world and that 70% are eaten in La. I love catfish and that's what I had and boy was it great and the rice and gravy were so flavorful, kind of a pot roast gravy. Coleslaw, fried shrimp were equally as good. The place was hoppin with people chowing down on those tasty crawfish. The staff was friendly, helpful and as Yankee's we got quite a kick out of finding a place the locals obviously love. Prices were great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelqueen10151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

AWESOME SEAFOOD. Dined there twice because it was so good the first time. Eat where the locals eat and you can't go wrong. Experience the best of seafood and creole cuisines. May be busy and have to wait but it will be worth it. Do Not be discouraged by the dining atmosphere the food and friendly service will make up for it.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville,TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!! Best food around NOLA!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was visiting New Orleans for the weekend and a buddy recommended it. I have to say this is the best authentic Louisiana food!!! It is out of season for crayfish but they found some and they were great!!! Kenner Seafood has an awesome staff they are all so helpful and friendly. If you are around New Orleans take a trip up the road to this restaurant. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Titans21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kenner Seafood INC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing