We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I frequent Kenner often. This is my third stay and I chose this one. Awesome price! Great location! Small pool but at least it's clean. Yes it is old but the renovations help. Only problem was the tight parking lot. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    88
    57
    18
    19
See reviews for
85
69
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was pleased with the "attention to please" from the staff. The pool was out of order upon our arrival but they got right on it. Breakfasts were plentiful and tasty. The only bad thing is there was construction in the mornings but the desk assured me they would be done by 10am and they were. I would stay here again but you definitely need a car. No public transportation near but the hotel is 3 minutes from the expressway, and they offer free shuttle transportation to and from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 445BeverlyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I picked this hotel at the last minute as my travel plans changed. I am glad they did. Currently Comfort Inn hotels are offering a special deal. If you book two separate times, you receive enough points for a $50.00 gift card. My room was $85 with a AAA discount, then I received an upgrade to a king room. It gets even better! This hotel offers a happy hour reception in the evening that offers food and drinks. This was great after a long day of driving, as I did not have to leave the hotel to eat dinner. This also saved me more money! The room was very quiet and clean and the bed was very comfortable! Even though this is near the airport, I could not hear airplanes. The breakfast was very good as well. Plenty of hot food, cereal, juices, etc. The best part is that this hotel offers park and fly, if you stay one night. They will take you to the airport and pick you up. I saved nearly $80.00 by staying at this hotel, PLUS I earned half of a $50.00 gift card! I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get there in time for the happy hour and get free food and drinks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasSetser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
541 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is going through a renovation, even i didn't hear contraction noise, the rooms had new and old furniture mix match.

The new foyer tile that looked like hardwood is very nose, the bed is high off the floor and very comfortable with soft but nice pillows. The small sofa and coffee table were also new and nice.

The bathroom and area where the coffee maker, fridge and microwave are is stuck with the old decor.

It was soft of confusing in the hallway not to mentioned that is was pretty warm. Thank god, the ac worked in the room.

Free breakfast is always a plus. The lobby still with old furniture. The pool is small and full of kids while I was there.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I've stayed here quite a few times when visiting my girlfriend and my stays have always been great. Don't let the location put you off of this gem of a hotel. It's conveniently located near a super Walmart as well as other dining options. It's only a 15 minute drive to New Orleans and the French Quarters. Their rooms are always spotless and smelling fresh and clean; they offer a happy hour Monday - Thursday from 6-7pm where you can get free beer, wine and an entree ranging from Indian cuisine to nachos and cheese. Great staff with wonderful service!

Room Tip: Their double bed rooms are typically larger and offer more space than the single bed rooms and are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosedale, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The rooms were very clean, the continental breakfast was really good. Great Happy Hour food. As a mother I really liked that the room had a small kitchenette w/sink. The staff very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BG F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
258 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed here during Spring Break 2014

It's not a bad hotel. Not the best by any means but, for the price, it was a good hotel

If you don't mind the 20 minute drive to downtown New Orleans, it's actually a great deal.

The rooms are pretty standard again not the best but not the worst either.

They have breakfast in the morning and a pool for the kids.

Nothing negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn New Orleans Airport
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport

Property: Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Address: 2710 Idaho Ave, Kenner, LA 70062-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Comfort Suites Kenner
Kenner Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing