We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel close to New Orleans”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to New Orleans. It is conveniently located by US10 outside the city limits but close enough to New Orleans. It has decent amenities. The breakfast area was neat and clean and there were plenty of healthy choices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKenner, Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review the Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport. We always welcome our guests comments.
We are pleased to know you and your family enjoyed our amenities and breakfast selections and hope everything was accommodating with your room.
Upon your return to the New Orleans area, we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 314 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

1. Room was OUTRAGEOUSLY expensive because it was Super Bowl weekend ($599 plus tax per night for a room that should never be more than $89). But it was the closest we could find so we took it.
2. The room was described as a suite, which it was anything but. The bedroom was not a separate area from the sitting area, it was right next to it. And the couch did not fold out to create another bed (this should be noted somewhere, because every hotel we have ever stayed at that has a couch, it is a fold-out couch).
3. There were no rollaways available once we realized the couch did not fold out into a bed.
4. The room smelled very strongly of maple syrup the entire time we were there.
5. The AC would only turn on for 2 minutes and then shut off. We had to turn on just the fan (but not AC) to try and circulate the foul smelling air in the room.
6. The TV did not work, and the back entrance card reader did not work (so it was always locked).
7. The kids wanted to swim in the pool in the morning before we headed to downtown New Orleans, so we went to the pool at 10am after breakfast and it was closed for "maintenance". The front desk woman said they cleaned it at this time every day. Why the heck don't they clean it when the pool closes at 10pm?? And once it was "cleaned", it was actually still really sketchy and cloudy looking. We have a pool at home, and the water should not look like this. Also, the hot tub was only about 90 degrees, so not hot at all.
8. Front desk woman said she would call when the pool was ready, and she never did. We just waited 30 minutes and then checked again.
9. The outside area of the hotel is very run-down. My kids counted at least 5 abandoned shopping carts in the parking lot. There is no landscaping to speak of. Very sketchy looking area.

Room Tip: I doubt there are any good rooms at this hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKenner, Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review on our hotel. We appreciate everyones feedback and have taken into advisement all issues mentioned.
Our suite amenities and descriptions are listed on our website and are exact. We do apologize for you not getting a rollaway, we do provide them at no additional charge and availability is provided on a first come basis.
We apologize for any difficulty experienced in the operation of the air conditioner and television. Our maintenance supervisor is in attendance every evening for our guests needs. We apologize as well for the delay of the use of our pool as we do inspect and maintain it on a schedule. We do hope the children were able to enjoy it before leaving.
Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you return to the New Orleans area.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel is pretty good, like the location able to be downtown in 15 minutes or go to the plantations in 30. Hotel cleaning people really clean, staff very helpful. Breakfast is ok, manager evening meal better than expected. Some noise from the airport but not too bad. Pool very small and murky.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike362000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKenner, Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your review of our fine hotel. We are proud of our entire staff and we appreciate your acknowledgment.
We are pleased you enjoyed the free continental breakfast and manager's reception.
Thank you for mentioning our indoor/outdoor pool and upon inspection can assure you that is it clear and bright.
We hope you select to visit us again when you are in our area.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here the last night of my NOLA vacation in order to catch an early flight. These people really know what business they are in. The room was spotless with excellent amenities. Shuttle starts at 5 am sharp and runs every 20 minutes to airport. I noticed that my shuttle was full of pilots and flight attendents so they must know this is the place to stay.

Very efficient front desk staff plus friendly and easy to deal with. Speedy check in and check out, quick bagged breakfast if you don't have time to sit down but if you do, it had a lot of options. Coffee was brewed perfectly and there were at least 2 options. Wish this place had a cousin in downtown NOLA--I would have stayed there instead!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lutsenresorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKenner, Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport. We are so pleased you took the time to write regarding our room cleanliness and our amenities. Really, very nice of you. We take pride in knowing that our guests, such as yourself are pleased with our staffs efforts.

We have such a fantastic team working together with one goal and that is to provide the best in customer service and accommodations to you, our guest. Truly, we are very proud of them.

Again, thank you for your wonderful review. We will be pleased to be your host during your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The room was great. The front desk was pleasant and helpful. The only down side to my stay was that the hot tub was colder than the pool. I did inform the front desk but it still never was very warm. The breakfast the first morning was great.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank specialk1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKenner, Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport. We are pleased your stay was overall a pleasent one. I do apologize for the temperature of the hot tub and will have this corrected.
Again, we thank you and hope you will visit with us in the near future.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed here for the 4th of July holiday. The staff was amazing, room was very clean. I never felt as if I was a bother to anyone who worked at the hotel it was as if they were actually happy to have me there. If the hotel was not already booked for Mardi Gras I would be staying here with out a question.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycamper31_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKenner, Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport. We so appreciate your recognizing our staff and their efforts of hospitality towards you, our guest. It's unfortunate we will not have the pleasure of accommodating you during your visit to the Mardi Gras this year,however we do await your return.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Rooms were pretty decent, price was not bad for the area, and the service was great from the front desk and the housekeeping. The room was very clean and being the delicate sort, I searched for any signs of filth but was gladly unsuccesful, it was spotless and extremely neat when I went in. The room was very well kept up by the housekeeping, since I hardly clean while on trips it was nice to comeback to a fresh and clean room at the end of the day without having to worry about any contribution on my part. The Front desk recommended some great places to eat, particularly a seafood place called Harbor Seafood and Oyster Bar, thanks for that tip Marilyn their "Swamp Platter" was Amazingly Good!!! Its proximity to the airport was convenient and it was in a good area so I had an overall good stay at the hotel. Good Price, Great Staff, and Ideal Location make this place a sure thing for my next trip and I advise it to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: If you want a good view just a good a room on the 3, 4, or 5th floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoseDiesel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKenner, Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to send a review of your stay with us. Thank you for your kinds words! We are so happy to know your stay with us was so enjoyable! Our Housekeeping staff work so tirelessly preparing our rooms for our guests such as yourself. Truly we are very proud to have them on our team. Thank you for your kudos to the Front Desk staff as well. We are very proud to have such a team on our "frontline". We will share your review with the staff and we thank you again. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenner
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport

Address: 2710 Idaho Ave, Kenner, LA 70062-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range: $79 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Comfort Suites Kenner
Kenner Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing