We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Got lucky and booked this place on Priceline. Nice people, clean room with extended stay amenities, and close to food and convenience stores. If course always get a top floor room if you can. Will be back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tatuicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
11
15
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is my favorite hotel chain. They are always clean, well maintained & the staff is always friendly & helpful! I wish every city we have been to on this 23 day trip had Extended Stays. When I travel in the future I will look for this chain!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Totaly relaxed environment... close to highway...really easy to navigate to the happening spots.beautiful exterior.great greetings.very clean rooms.i will come back again again and again.nice restaurants around.#Cray cray

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Keli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The place is immaculate, the staff treat you like family and accommodations are first rate. Joanne Tillman and the rest of the management team go out of their way to meet every expectation and beyond.

I have traveled across the globe and have never found a more friendly, hospitable group of people. I will be staying in Extended Stay America Suites when I travel for just this reason.

Thank you ESA Kenner for making my time away from home as if I were staying with old friends.

Room Tip: The Queen suite is great - but if you travel with family get the King - it's larger and still as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nice Place But a Little Over Priced could stay other Places for same Price ! Our Advice is to Shop Around !! It Cost $85 a Night plus Tax. They Do Not give it to you any cheaper the Longer you Stay like others do , So Make Sure You Shop It !!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gahanna, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The room and the bathroom were dirty. There was hair in the bed and all over the bathroom and shower. I do not recommend this hotel. It is extended stay so no housekeeping service or fitness center and the "Grab and Go" breakfast was okay but I passed. I could not wait to check out.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Night desk clerk was very rude and unpleasant she doesn't seem to enjoy her job and is not friendly at all when greeting guests.Room was not clean.Butter on door handle,crumbs and leftover candy from previous guest in nightstand and chewed gum in kitchen sink when I arrived,dust and hair in bathroom.Its pretty sad when you have to clean the room you are paying to stay in before you can settle in.I didn't expect luxury when I booked this room but this place doesn't even deserve a two star rating. The only nice things I can say is that the place was not loud at all and it is in a good location close to the airport and I-10.I sure won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T2007m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn New Orleans Airport
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner

Property: Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner
Address: 2300 Veterans Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - New Orleans - Kenner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing