We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$136
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$100
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport(Kenner)(Great Value!)
$179
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
306
198
137
78
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
198
137
78
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake pontchartrainnew orleanstreasure chest casinoconvention centerroom was cleanfront desk stafffree shuttlebusiness tripfrench quarterminute drivecookieshgiairportleveedowntowncruiseproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 781 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Good Hotel but somewhat old. Some furnishings such as the curtains and tub should be replaced. Food was good and the staff was excellent. Walking distance to the casino is a plus. Great eating spots nearby. The pool was very clean

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will pass on to all the staff your kind words. We are getting ready for a complete renovation on the hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Everything worked and the room was clean and cool.

Bed was comfortable, internet plenty quick, and TV channel list was accurate.

Breakfast was the typical Hilton Garden "pickem." At least they only charged fro what you ate, but still no consistency between locations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

t is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will let our staff know that you enjoyed your stay and that the breakfast was to your liking. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Decent hotel, very close to the casino boat on the lake (not sure of the name) -- a little ways from the airport, maybe a little bit of a stretch to call it an airport hotel, but not much - maybe 3 miles from the airport.

I'm a Hilton guy, so I've stayed at tons of HGIs -- this one was just slightly below the normal HGI standards. The room was just a little bit smaller than I'm used to, and it just seemed to be a little bit older property. Maybe it's just that so many of the HGIs are pretty new properties - this one seems like it was another kind of hotel and converted to HGI. However, I found the staff to be very nice and welcoming and helpful.

That said, here's the deal with staying here when you go to New Orleans - driving or flying. We stayed out here to save not only on the higher room rates in the city, but the crazy parking costs. I paid for two nights about 60% of what I would have paid for one night in the city, taking into account parking as well as room night.

There's two tricks to doing this -- first, if you are going to be drinking and partying in the Quarter, obviously, you don't want to have to drive back to your room -- I didn't have that consideration. Second, you still have to find a place to park in the city -- which means you need to know the town a little bit. One day, our plan was to park out in the Garden District on a side street, and take the St. Charles streetcar in - -the other night, we found a spot in the Central Business District to park and then walk to the Quarter.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamarockmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are getting ready for a complete renovation of the hotel which will take a few months. We hope you will come back for another visit soon and see all the change that will be made.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Avoid rooms beneath the laundry room (353 on the third floor). The room shakes uncontrollably for five minutes at a time. There was a slightly musty smell in the room also. The room and furnishings were a little dated. Water drained slowly from the bathroom sink.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

I am sorry to hear that you did not receive great service with us. In the future we will keep in mind of the rooms above the laundry room and not use them if we do not need to.We are getting ready for a complete renovation of the hotel which will take a few months. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Hard to ding a hotel when you know they are undergoing renovations (and it is due). This hotel is not really as close to the airport as you might expect given the name, so you've been warned. When I arrived around 4:30pm, most of the lights in the lobby were off or very low, which made for a unusual welcome (that's not good in this case). The rooms were ok, just in need of the renovations already mentioned. The fitness room was well equipped for what I needed, but only treadmill (no bike) and no machines. The hotel is convenient to the Exhibition venue next door, and a casino about a block away, but no restaurants within walking distance that I could see.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodlandersal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are getting ready for a complete renovation of the hotel which will take a few months. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews