We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGI New Orleans”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
UNION CITY, United States
1 review
“HGI New Orleans”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Good Hotel but somewhat old. Some furnishings such as the curtains and tub should be replaced. Food was good and the staff was excellent. Walking distance to the casino is a plus. Great eating spots nearby. The pool was very clean

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will pass on to all the staff your kind words. We are getting ready for a complete renovation on the hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    171
    121
    66
    48
See reviews for
192
130
39
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
609 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Everything worked and the room was clean and cool.

Bed was comfortable, internet plenty quick, and TV channel list was accurate.

Breakfast was the typical Hilton Garden "pickem." At least they only charged fro what you ate, but still no consistency between locations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
t is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will let our staff know that you enjoyed your stay and that the breakfast was to your liking. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Decent hotel, very close to the casino boat on the lake (not sure of the name) -- a little ways from the airport, maybe a little bit of a stretch to call it an airport hotel, but not much - maybe 3 miles from the airport.

I'm a Hilton guy, so I've stayed at tons of HGIs -- this one was just slightly below the normal HGI standards. The room was just a little bit smaller than I'm used to, and it just seemed to be a little bit older property. Maybe it's just that so many of the HGIs are pretty new properties - this one seems like it was another kind of hotel and converted to HGI. However, I found the staff to be very nice and welcoming and helpful.

That said, here's the deal with staying here when you go to New Orleans - driving or flying. We stayed out here to save not only on the higher room rates in the city, but the crazy parking costs. I paid for two nights about 60% of what I would have paid for one night in the city, taking into account parking as well as room night.

There's two tricks to doing this -- first, if you are going to be drinking and partying in the Quarter, obviously, you don't want to have to drive back to your room -- I didn't have that consideration. Second, you still have to find a place to park in the city -- which means you need to know the town a little bit. One day, our plan was to park out in the Garden District on a side street, and take the St. Charles streetcar in - -the other night, we found a spot in the Central Business District to park and then walk to the Quarter.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamarockmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are getting ready for a complete renovation of the hotel which will take a few months. We hope you will come back for another visit soon and see all the change that will be made.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Avoid rooms beneath the laundry room (353 on the third floor). The room shakes uncontrollably for five minutes at a time. There was a slightly musty smell in the room also. The room and furnishings were a little dated. Water drained slowly from the bathroom sink.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you did not receive great service with us. In the future we will keep in mind of the rooms above the laundry room and not use them if we do not need to.We are getting ready for a complete renovation of the hotel which will take a few months. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Hard to ding a hotel when you know they are undergoing renovations (and it is due). This hotel is not really as close to the airport as you might expect given the name, so you've been warned. When I arrived around 4:30pm, most of the lights in the lobby were off or very low, which made for a unusual welcome (that's not good in this case). The rooms were ok, just in need of the renovations already mentioned. The fitness room was well equipped for what I needed, but only treadmill (no bike) and no machines. The hotel is convenient to the Exhibition venue next door, and a casino about a block away, but no restaurants within walking distance that I could see.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodlandersal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are getting ready for a complete renovation of the hotel which will take a few months. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Overall good. Price was high for a Garden Inn standard hotel. Internet was free and good connection with WiFi throughout and no limit on devices connected - good. Airport transfer terribly long wait on arrival. Coffee maker in room did not work but I did not report it until departure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will let the housekeeping department know of the coffee maker not working properly. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very nice hotel, saqys in New Orleans Airport hotel but is actually on Lake Ponchatrain, was hoping to stay close to airport, but this is really out there unless you want to gamble. Only problem woke up to take shower and roaches were on floor of bathroom, told them whjen I wnet to check oput and the only comment was, oh we are really sorry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Good afternoon,

I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. I would like to apologize for the roaches in the room and for you not being as close to the airport as you would have liked to be. I will work with the front desk on how to handle guest issues better in the future. It is out hope that you give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Amy Stettner
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
4.1 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Address: 4535 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70065-1449 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport is adjacent to the Pontchartrain Convention Center, next to Treasure Chest Casino, and approximately five miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport. A few amenities include a made to order hot breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle service, a state of the art fitness center, outdoor heated pool,with a whirlpool. The lobby lounge and restaurant offer nightly specials and in room dining along with a 24 hour lobby Pantry for sundry and other food items. The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport also offers valet laundry service, on-site laundry facilities, and complimentary airport transportation. Complimentary bus parking available. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, Keurig coffeemakers, complimentary Wi-Fi, voicemail, irons/ironing boards,and hairdryers.The hotel overlooks Lake Pontchartrain and is about two miles from Esplanade Shopping Center and Rivertown museums and 12 miles from the French Quarter and downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Garden Inn Kenner
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing