We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$89
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites New Orleans Airport(Kenner)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$98
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveler rating
313
202
142
81
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
202
142
81
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake pontchartrainnew orleanstreasure chest casinoconvention centerroom was cleanfront desk stafffree shuttlebusiness tripfrench quarterminute drivecookieshgiairportleveedowntowncruiseproximity
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 801 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Overall good. Price was high for a Garden Inn standard hotel. Internet was free and good connection with WiFi throughout and no limit on devices connected - good. Airport transfer terribly long wait on arrival. Coffee maker in room did not work but I did not report it until departure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will let the housekeeping department know of the coffee maker not working properly. We hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very nice hotel, saqys in New Orleans Airport hotel but is actually on Lake Ponchatrain, was hoping to stay close to airport, but this is really out there unless you want to gamble. Only problem woke up to take shower and roaches were on floor of bathroom, told them whjen I wnet to check oput and the only comment was, oh we are really sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Good afternoon,

I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. I would like to apologize for the roaches in the room and for you not being as close to the airport as you would have liked to be. I will work with the front desk on how to handle guest issues better in the future. It is out hope that you give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Amy Stettner
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel was a great value for the location and the view of Lake Pontchartrain on the north side of the hotel. And because it's located at the lakefront, it's a quick and easy commute to I-10 with little traffic. Definitely nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Keller W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Good morning,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear that you received outstanding service from our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We chose this just to have a place to stay before heading to the French Quarter. I picked it because it was close to something to do (Treasure Chest Casino). Being an airport hotel, I didn't expect much, but was pleasantly surprised by the amenities and the wonderful hospitality of the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank MAF512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Good morning,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us while visiting the city. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I'll be back next year, love the staff! It's perfect staying on location while exhibiting at the dog-show. The only disappointment was as I said no comp breakfast like last year. I was charged 4 different amounts for the same breakfast selections for each of the four days. On the 4th day I was already finished eating my breakfast before the waitress offered anyone coffee. Water was no served unless asked for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I am sorry you were charged different amounts for the breakfast as we have the buffet at $11.95 per person unless you ordered A la cart.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 504-712-0504.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Warmest regards,

Amy Stettner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews