We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in and out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“in and out”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

New Orleans always has a convention going on, so it seems, and it is always hard to find a reasonable bed. This time I again goofed up! Hotel Kenner is located where one does not want to be, it still fights with Katrina aftermaths, and the room is just poor and dilapidated 1970s style. The restaurant is built around friendly people and hence one forgives them. But only for that reason.

On my list of better-sleep-on-the-sidewalk hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padgoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are due to get some renovations at the property and are still trying to get some repairs in from hurricane Isaac. We appreciate your comments and I will pass them on to the remainder of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    176
    125
    68
    53
See reviews for
198
130
40
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Best place to stay outside the big city!

Rooms are Clean
Breakfast is GREAT
Staff is friendly
The Grill is a great place to eat
Happy hour with 1/2 drinks
The staff treats you like family here. The managers are always around the hotel talking to me and other guest. I look forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: High floor with a view of the lake is GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES_CMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I look forward to passing on your comments to the rest of the staff and we hope you come back for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a former Hilton Garden Inn (the old sign is still on the facade, only partly covered). The funiture was very compatible with that, Hilton-like quality but if it were still a Hilton it would probably be scheduled to be refreshed. Still, I don't care if the upholstery shows signs of being gently used, it was still a quiet, comfortable room.

Judging by some of the other reviews, they must have some issues with water damage recently. There was indeed a sign in the lobby asking for forgiveness for damages due to Hurricane Isaac. When I was there (Oct. 2012), there was no water damage, mold or anything.

I was sent her by the airline that had oversold my flight (so I cannot comment on the value, I did not pay). They have a free shuttle that leaves on the hour and was on time.

A breakfast is included in the room but they open at 6am which is when my shuttle left. So I cannot comment on that either.

Across the street is a casino, actually an old paddlewheeler moored in Lake Pontchartrain. I walked over and looked at it, it seemed even more desolate than casinos in Vegas. Of course this has nothing to do with the hotel.

Overall, if I needed a hotel for a night or two close to New Orleans airport, I would not hesitate to go here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErnestFromBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your time in your review of our hotel. We were a Hilton Garden Inn and still suffering some of the aftermath of hurricane Isaac. Thank you for your stay with us and we would love to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here this weekend for a wedding in NOLA. Front desk arranged for a cab for us shortly after check-in which was nice. The room was ok but when we woke up the next morning it was 80 degrees in the room and the AC unit smelled burnt and come to find out had a block of ice that had built up inside. The vending machines were broken, so to get a bottle of water you had to go downstairs to buy one in the lobby. Breakfast was very good. Check-out time is 12 which is nice. I think the hotel was being renovated (which it does need). Overall, great price but mediocre quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. I apologize that the items that you mentioned in your comments were not in proper working order while you were here. I have passed on your comments for these to be repaired. We do hope that you will give us another try if you are ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here before leaving on a trip. They do have airport shuttle for free. However, the room smelled as if they had water damage. The room was clean and fairly large, but I think they need to get the mildew smell out. The breakfast was very average. If you want to go to the casino though they do provide service for that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJohnson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I will pass on your comments to the management staff to make improvements on the property. I am glad that you also enjoyed the casino's transportation to and from their property. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This property was formerly a Hilton Garden Inn, now under new management. My room was spotless, and this was 1 week after Hurricane Isaac, when the hotel was full of restoration crews. The bed was very comfortable, and there was a fridge and microwave in the room.
There is a shuttle from the airport but no public transportation, so a car is imperative. A nice but not fancy restaurant is on site, with typical local dishes, and free WiFi. Breakfast with eggs, grits, sausage, waffles, and cereal choices is included. There is an outdoor pool and an exercise room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida32080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. You did come at a crazy time for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back whenever you are in the area again. Hopefully without another hurricane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

After staying at roach infested hotel on the other side of New Orleans I spent only $20 more per night and was able to get these clean well appointed accommodation near the airport. They were slightly further from the French Quarter than I really wanted, and there wasn't many good restaurants nearby, but they did have room service and a full service bar, if you wanted it to make up for that. They also delivered room service which was great so we could relax after a whole day out in the quarter.

The room smelled like fresh linens, had a little fridge and a nice sized flat screen TV. We slept easy and it made our stay all the more enjoyable. We really appreciated how great they were! They also had free breakfast with some great options which was great!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula D, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your time with your review. I will pass on your comments to everyone here and we would love to have you back whenever you come to our great city again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenner hotels
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans Airport
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans Airport
4.1 mi away
Hilton New Orleans Airport
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport
Address: 4535 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70065-1449 (Formerly Hotel Kenner )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Kenner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Kenner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport is adjacent to the Pontchartrain Convention Center, next to Treasure Chest Casino, and approximately five miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport. A few amenities include a made to order hot breakfast, complimentary airport shuttle service, a state of the art fitness center, outdoor heated pool,with a whirlpool. The lobby lounge and restaurant offer nightly specials and in room dining along with a 24 hour lobby Pantry for sundry and other food items. The Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport also offers valet laundry service, on-site laundry facilities, and complimentary airport transportation. Complimentary bus parking available. All rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, Keurig coffeemakers, complimentary Wi-Fi, voicemail, irons/ironing boards,and hairdryers.The hotel overlooks Lake Pontchartrain and is about two miles from Esplanade Shopping Center and Rivertown museums and 12 miles from the French Quarter and downtown New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Airport Hotel Kenner
Hilton Garden Inn Kenner
Hilton Kenner
Kenner Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing